Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.7
 Rooms  3.6
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  3.9
 Total  4.2

"A great hotel with helpful, friendly staff"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Lowell W. of CA, United States
Reviewed:   July 16, 2019  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had a great experience and would definitely recommend Posada San Vicente. The courtyard is beautiful and the rooftop has amazing views and comfortable furniture.

"Rapport qualifié prix décevant"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Thierry P. of Aix, France
Reviewed:   January 19, 2019  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2019     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
L'hôtel est bien situé dans la ville et éloigné de la route. Le patio est agréable et la terrasse sur le toit offre une vue extraordinaire sur les volcans.
Par contre les chambres sont mal insonorisées et nous avons eu froid. Pas de couvertures supplémentaires. Aucun service de restauration si ce n'est une cuisine mise à disposition ainsi qu'une Thermos de café en distribution libre et gratuite.
Bon service à l'accueil pour tout ce qui est réservation de shuttle.

"Good place"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Edvin S. of San Rafael, United States
Reviewed:   December 13, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was really good place to stay. Very clean and beautiful. The staff super friendly. Definitely I will come back.

"Muy lindo"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jennifer S. of Tyler, United States
Reviewed:   September 23, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nos quedamos en Antigua durante una semana, y nos quedamos muy contentos con el personal amable y servicial en el hotel, tanto que nos decidimos casarnos en el balcón del hotel. Con la ayuda del personal, nos las arreglamos para planear una preciosa boda en un tiempo muy corto. Fue una experiencia tan memorable y encantador, recordando nuestra estancia siempre nos hace sonreir de corazón. Estamos muy agradecidos con el resultado y recomendamos este hotel para estancias en Antigua.

"Excellent"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jennifer R. of Harrow, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   September 23, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We spent five nights here and we had the most wonderful experience. What made it so special was that we liked it so much that we ended up getting married at the hotel. The staff were so very helpful and accomodating; with their assistance we managed to plan a gorgeous ceremony on the balcony on very short notice. We are so very pleased with the result; our wedding was very enchanting and memorable-- looking back on our experience always brings a great smile to our hearts. We strongly recommend considering this accomodation for stays in Antigua.

"Posada San Vicente"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Denise V. of Corning, United States
Reviewed:   August 27, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excellent, cute place. Great location. Very helpful staff: They helped me set up a tour to climb the Volcano, Pacaya. Rooms are nice and simple and very clean. The rooftop balcony was awesome. I would recommend San Vicente to everyone.

"Bonita experiencia"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Gianina G. of San José, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   July 14, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Tuvimos una bonita experiencia en Posada San Vicente. El hotel es muy acogedor, la habitación estaba muy limpia y nos ayudamos con lo que necesitamos en la recepción.

"I'll stay in Posada San Vicente again"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Esteban M. of San José, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   June 19, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I only stayed one night in Antigua: bad desicion ever. If you want to enjoy the full experience in Antigua, you have to stay 2 nights minimum. I'm planning to come back so I will definitely book at Posada San Vicente again. It's comfortable, the inside view is just beautiful, it is in the middle of the town, so basically everything is near you. Price is great too. Give it a chance, you won't regret

"Muy caro por lo que ofrece"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Freddy A. of San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   May 15, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Bonito hotel con el único inconveniente que es demasiado bullicioso por las noches. También estuve durante la semana santa y el precio fue bastante elevado para la calidad de hotel . Personal bien y amistoso, ubicación excelente y muy limpio.

"Delightful Posada in Great Location"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Jacquie R. of Boston, MA, United States
Reviewed:   April 18, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed here for 6 nights, part of the time as an advisor to a student group, and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. My room was clean, comfortable, quiet, typical size for a Guatemalan posada, and so conveniently located. There is a lovely courtyard with tables and chairs, and a rooftop room. There are many wonderful restaurants (even a vegan one around the corner) nearby and it's a block and a half from Central Park. i would recommend this for individuals, couples, and definitely student groups.


1 - 10 of 51 reviews  Next 10 results




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us