Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.1
 Total  4.3

"Great Stay at Nola Jazz House"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Giana O. of Seattle, United States
Reviewed:   March 23, 2020  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2020     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My two friends and I stayed in a private 3-bed dorm for the duration of our one week stay. They were super accommodating to our late check-in time, leaving detailed instructions on how to enter and where to find what we would need for the night. The staff were friendly and helpful! They helped us navigate public transit, set up tours, and gave great recommendations for what to do around the city. I feel like we got our money's worth! and the BREAKFAST let me tell you, I found it to be such a treat that they have waffles/pancakes available for breakfast every morning!!!

"Quiet and Close"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Cindy K. of Glens Falls, United States
Reviewed:   March 15, 2020  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I enjoyed my stay. I was a lot older than the other guests and it was all fine. The trolley is right out the front door. Parked my car on the street in front of the house without worries.
The kitchen is a bit small and not totally user friendly. Everything else was good.
The pancakes and waffles were very good.

"Great"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Marion R. of Bussy saint georges, France
Reviewed:   March 1, 2020  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2020     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Our stay in Nola Jazz house was fantastic. Staff is nice and welcoming. The hostel so well located with the street car close to it.
It's clean too.
We recommend it.

"Excellent location"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Pierre B. of Quebec, Canada
Reviewed:   February 25, 2020  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2020     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
On Canal street just on block from tram stop.
Staff was efficient and provided recommendations for the area.
Hostel in an old house. Room was ok, toilet and shower clean and ok.
Breakfast very basic (waffles & coffee).

"fun, cheap, convenient location"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Maeva B. of Northborough, United States
Reviewed:   February 20, 2020  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2020     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hostel is fine and convenient.
The bedrooms are a bit noisy, we heard a lot the noise from the street.
We were satisfied overall!

"Great place"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Briana C. of Boston,MA, United States
Reviewed:   January 8, 2020  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2019     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My friend and I stayed at the hostel for a week and it was great. It was a conviene place where we could take the streetcar and be on bourbon street in 10 minutes. The house was very nice and I liked the fact that even when we came after hours when our plane landed, there were provisions made for us to still get in the house and in our room and then we checked in the next morning. I liked the patio in the back and everyone working there was super nice. When I go to Nola again I would stay there. It’s a good secure place at a great price

"Very good place to stay in NOLA"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Anna F. of Guadeloupe, France
Reviewed:   December 29, 2019  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I spent a very good time at this hostel. Great welcome, very good value for money in this town.
Nice breakfast.
Thx to Silas and Nick for ease my time here.

"Great Spot"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ru T. of Silver Spring, MD, United States
Reviewed:   December 25, 2019  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Overall great experience!

"Wonderful experience!"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Sean M. of Dublin 14, Ireland
Reviewed:   December 10, 2019  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed here for just about two weeks and I couldn't recommend it more for anyone travelling on a budget or for anyone who doesn't drive. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly, catering to every need I had as well as providing a delicious breakfast daily.
The hostel is 15/20 minutes from downtown by streetcar ( there's a stop right outside ) and not much longer on foot. As well as this, in the surrounding area, known as Mid City, there are plenty of nice pubs and restaurants and for those who prefer nature and museums, City Park is very close by streetcar / foot.

All in a had a great time and would stay there again!

"Nola Jazz house is a very good hostel in NO"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Salah-Eddine M. of Miami, United States
Reviewed:   December 5, 2019  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2019     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I liked the place, it was clean, calm and in a very good location . They provided breakfast. They have showers and bathrooms. It was a good stay.


1 - 10 of 271 reviews  Next 10 results




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us