Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  3.5
 Rooms  3.6
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.2
 Security & Safety  4.3
 Service & Staff  4.0
 Food / Dining  3.3
 Total  4.0

"Wonderful Stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Kimberly B. of Kingsland, United States
Reviewed:   December 9, 2019  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2019     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My husband and I along with our adult children stayed at Hotel Las Camelias Inn while visiting Antigua and we all enjoyed it very much. The Inn itself is very pretty and secure; we liked that the front desk has to buzz you in the front gate. Our rooms were on the top floor and the views were amazing from the sitting areas. We ordered breakfast both mornings and enjoyed the wonderful views while eating. We breakfast was very good and there was a decent offering to please everyone. We had a rental car and we were able to reserve parking in their private courtyard but you must reserve parking ahead of time, so make sure you ask when booking, if this is something you need. I would not want to park a rental car along the street since the roads are not very wide and the inn is located on the main road coming into town. Even though there was a lot of traffic, we did not hear it from our rooms or the inner courtyard/sitting areas. The inn was convenient to anywhere we wanted to walk in Antigua. The beds were too hard for me but everyone thought they were fine, so that is just a personal preference. I did not like the steps going up into the shower, I felt unsafe climbing in and out. Overall, I would stay here again if we returned to Antigua. I wanted a hotel that reflected the area and Guatemala and I believe Las Camelias Inn was perfect for that.

"Clean and friendly"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   G G. of Pittsburgh, United States
Reviewed:   July 25, 2019  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice hotel and great value. Very friendly and helpful staff.

"Pas un bon rapport qualité-prix"

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   Carla P. of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Reviewed:   November 20, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Bien situé mais le WIFI est presque inexistant dans les chambres (donc très contraignant pour les voyageurs d'affaires). De plus, tu dois tout payer en cash avant d'y accéder (le petit déjeuner, le pressing, etc.). Car si on paye avec la carte c'est 6% de plus à chaque paiement et le concierge ne peut pas accepter les paiements de carte avant 8h du matin (donc tant pis pour toi si tu veux prendre ton pdj avant 8h...tu dois sortir de l'hôtel...).

"Hotel Camelias Inn"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   John S. of Atlanta, United States
Reviewed:   November 30, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great location. Although on a main street, all the rooms are interior and no noise is heard from the street. Most of the rooms are small with windows only opening to the interior. Very friendly and helpful staff, although some with limited English. Fair pricing for a moderate level hotel, although would have preferred if breakfast was included in the room price. Clean and a nice rooftop terrace. No smoking hotel.

"Quiet Cozy Hotel with great views"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Amy A. of Raleigh, United States
Reviewed:   June 28, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My family and I stayed at Las Camelias Inn for 11 nights. It was very comfortable and quiet. Our room was upstairs, so we had direct access to the terrace. The view from the terrace was wonderful. We could easily see Fuego erupting and the other surrounding mountains.

This is a small, cozy hotel. We all felt very safe and well taken care of by the staff. We felt the hotel provided a great value for the cost.

My only complaint is that the room did not have enough space to store clothes, we had to keep them in our suitcases for the most part. Otherwise, we were very pleased with the accommodations.

"art, flowers, kindness, all-day coffee and water"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Nancy W. of Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed:   January 28, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My friends and I loved staying at Hotel Las Camelias Inn. Nice rooms, comfortable beds,Guatemalan art on the walls, a courtyard and an upstairs terrace ... very charming! The hotel is quite central, but not on a noisy street. Short walk to the middle of town. The staff were very helpful - particularly Esmeralda and Christian at the front desk, who were most gracious about our Spanish, such as it was. I do have one suggestion for guests: ask to see a couple of rooms - there are differences (e.g. the first one I was assigned had no closet, but they were able to change it.) And if I went again I'd spend a little more and book the triple, on the second floor. It has three beds, and a big bathtub (!), and it's bright and close to the terrace -- where we saw peacocks one afternoon. I would definitely stay here again - in fact we ended up booking a third night. Happy trails!

"Great place in Antigua"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Janet V. of Cheltenham, Canada
Reviewed:   October 25, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2016     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I loved my stay at Las Camelias! So much that I went back again after my side trip to Lake Atitlan. Beautiful rooftop view of the Volcanos, beautiful friendly staff, clean, small, felt like home.

"comentario Hotel Las Camelias"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Emilce G. of Ciudad Colón, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   April 18, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Agradezco a Dios el haber permitido contactar Hotel las Camelias, en Antigua Guatemala.
El personal en general posee la virtud de amabilidad, respeto y cortesía.
Las habitaciones limpias y debidamente decoradas son muestra de la excelente organización y disponibilidad de servicio.
Recomiendo el lugar a todo aquel que desee un lugar de confort y calidez a muy bajo costo.

"Hotel was a good experience!"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Judy H. of Kerkhoven MN, United States
Reviewed:   April 1, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hotel was clean and coffee good, and workers there were very friendly and smiling. thanks

"Hotel Las Camelias Inn"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Natalia L. of Cuenca-Azuay, Ecuador
Reviewed:   March 17, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Clean, nice, tyde and quite


1 - 10 of 20 reviews  Next 10 results




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us