Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  3.8
 Rooms  4.1
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  3.7
 Total  4.3

"fine, but can probably do better"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Andy L. of San Francisco, United States
Reviewed:   December 3, 2019  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
There are many hotels in Antigua, and I believe that there are nicer ones for this price, and ones of similar quality for a lower price.

Staff were friendly, Room was clean, but small. Breakfast was fine, but nothing special.

Location is conveniently right off the park, but next to a bar with loud music every night from maybe 9pm to midnight.

"Rewiew"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Geovanni M. of Guatemala, Guatemala
Reviewed:   September 22, 2019  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2019     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Amazing

"Hotel Casa del Parque"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Evaristo G. of Union City, United States
Reviewed:   August 11, 2019  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel is centrally located and ideal for walking. The staff is cordial and willing to assist. I would book this hotel again.

"Enjoyed our stay"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Stephanie M. of Pagosa Springs, United States
Reviewed:   July 16, 2019  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We spent 5 nights at Hotel Casa del Parque. We had a lovely private balcony that looked out at 3 volcanos. Our room was quaint and clean. We felt we got to know the night concierge and the 3 housekeepers. You can get breakfast in the morning for $6 but we usually went out. There is a swimming pool that was spotless and a dry sauna. It is very close to the Plaza and main shopping. Our only complaint is that there is a bar a few doors down that plays loud music every night until 1 am.

"Great place, exceeded my expectations."

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Alejandro G. of Guatemala, Guatemala
Reviewed:   March 24, 2019  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
All was good. Thanks

"Family vacation"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Dianne M. of Ca, United States
Reviewed:   December 5, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2018     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My family and I booked several rooms at this hotel while we were in town for a wedding. This hotel was able to accommodate all of our needs. My grandparents got a large room on the first floor with two beds and a beautiful fireplace. My boyfriend and II got a room on the second floor that was very private and had a beautiful roof terrace over looking the street with views of the volcano. The rest of my family also had beautiful rooms with one or two beds. The pool has a great bonus to an already beautiful and centrally located hotel. Only down side was that my room was facing the night club next door and on halloween night it was very loud until late hours but I don’t know if they party like that every weekend.

"Beautiful boutique hotel"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Rebecca P. of Toronto, Canada
Reviewed:   August 23, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2018     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I loved staying here with my older brother! The staff were very accomodating, and willing to answer . The hotel was full when we arrived, and we were put into a small room with only one queen bed. However, two days into our stay, they went to the trouble of allowing us to change to a room with two double beds, at no extra charge. I wish that it had been advertised that breakfast is not offered every day; however, the one day that it was open was very good. The style of the bathrooms in the room was not my favourite - I feel like it didn't offer a lot of privacy. However, the rest of the room was lovely. One real highlight was the

"Great place"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Adam H. of Cadillac, MI, United States
Reviewed:   July 3, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very helpful and nice staff, clean, and beautiful facility, with a pool! However the only draw back (that was also a bonus) was the location, right downtown on the square. Fantastic to be in the mix and close, but the bar and nightlife can get a little load late at night. I would love to stay again, not sure why there wasn’t ever any breakfast offered, but the coffee is amazing of course! Thanks for the memories.

"Great Experience"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   David F. of Portland, United States
Reviewed:   December 6, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We loved our stay at Casa del Parque. Warm friendly hosts and beautiful setting. I hope to return soon!

"Pretty Nice...but NOT QUIET"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Jess B. of San Diego, United States
Reviewed:   August 12, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a fairly nice room that accommodated our family of 4, and the location of hotel is a great one. However, one big watch-out is that hotel is right next to a large bar/night club and the music was very loud in our room. No biggie if you are going to be out late, but horrific if you actually want to get sleep. Was no bueno.


1 - 10 of 55 reviews  Next 10 results




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us