Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.8
 Rooms  3.8
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.3
 Food / Dining  4.0
 Total  4.2

"Casa Rustica"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Roger P. of Severn, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed:   August 7, 2019  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Is a small affordable hotel one block from Park Central. It is agreeable, welcoming and clean. Convenient to restaurants and shops. The rooms, however, tend to be small, crowded and dark. The towels thin and inadequate. In some rooms the beds need to be replaced with firmer mattresses. Nevertheless, I find it an agreeable place to stay. I could use some up grading and modest investment to meet mid range travellers.

"Worth every moment, Amazing experience!!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Edtravels C. of ontario, Canada
Reviewed:   June 1, 2019  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2019     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
From the moment of arrival all the way through to the departure date, all staff were very friendly and attentive, overall great, warm & welcoming. Really makes a difference when you are given proper attention and information compared to other places. Price was well worth it especially when traveling you must enjoy also a sleep comfortably which sets the mood for the day. very clean, secure, had a shared bathroom (maintained clean) with no problems. The room had access to a private patio a bonus. beautiful location and environment . highly recommended. Went during semana santa and only regret is that I should have booked this place for my whole time in antigua! instead of trying other places. high recommend

"Acogedor, excelente servicio"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Ruben A. of Alajuela, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   December 20, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2018     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Agradecer la instancia esos días.
Excelente trato por parte del personal.
El lugar muy aseado. Excelente el servicio de lavandería.
A pesar de que no hice uso de la piscina si lo había contemplado. Me parece que en la pagina web incluye esto, pero al final quedaba en otro lugar y había que pagar un extra. Deberían incluir esta información.

"Clean, Beautiful, Comfortable!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Melanie A. of Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewed:   July 8, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
There are many good places to stay in Antigua. There are very few GREAT places. Casa Rustica exceeded my expectations —clean, comfortable, beautiful, centrally located, and a great staff. Casa Rustica is part of a series of privately owned hotels. Book a room! You won’t be disappointed!

"Great place!"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Charisse M. of Pasadena, United States
Reviewed:   May 9, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The location of the hotel is fantastic! Additionally, the service was great and everyone was friendly. I would have to say that the only downside is that if you are traveling with a lot of luggage, it is not convenient because there are a lot of stairs (no elevators). Also, tourists pay a lot more than locals do which is a bummer. Other than that... we were really happy this place.

"PÉSIMO"

User Rating:  1.8
Reviewer:   Roy C. of Sj, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   March 26, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Haces la reservación en este hotel y te mandan a otro que está al frente, pagas por uno y te meten en otro lugar y eso nunca te lo explican hasta que uno llega al sitio.

"Muy buen hotel"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Luis V. of Sonsonate, El Salvador
Reviewed:   August 5, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
La verdad que mi estancia fue muy agradable, las personas muy atentas y todo el lugar en general muy bonito

"One of my favorite places in Central America"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jessica V. of San Salvador, El Salvador
Reviewed:   May 3, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We've visited Antigua twice in the last two years, and both times, we stayed at Hotel Casa Rustica. The hotel's beauty is an extension of the city's culture. The amenities are great. The staff is so polite and helpful. Easy walking distance to the city center.

If you want to take advantage of the kitchen to prepare your own meals, ask the staff where the local grocery store is. It is very close. Just go out the front door, hang a right, turn right at the corner and go a few blocks. The hotel has great kitchen supplies, so it is very easy to buy groceries and cook.

We were there in May and it was quite cool in the evenings and morning. Since the lines are blurred between the hotel's outdoor and indoor living spaces (few walls/doors), the entire building can be a little chilly. Bring a sweater.

Overall, loved the experience. We'll be back!

"Great location but noisey"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   James C. of Albuquerque new mexico, United States
Reviewed:   March 17, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hotel Rustica staff and location were great. They assisted us in getting a cab to and from the airport. The rooms were modest and fine for the price. The only thing we did not like is that is located near a busy night club and it was hard to sleep at night with the music going on till after midnight

"An excellent address"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Véronique F. of Grenoble, France
Reviewed:   February 7, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hotel Casa Rustica is very well situated close to parque central. The staff is friendly, willing to help. Rooms are quiet. The kitchen access is appreciable.
The patio is pleasant.
We feel good in Hotel Casa Rustica and I will definitively recommend it.


1 - 10 of 132 reviews  Next 10 results




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us