Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  4.8
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  3.5
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  3.8
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  4.3

"Hotel Condition"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Branislav B. of SHAPE, Belgium
Reviewed:   February 21, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excellent, Great Breakfast Service but no shampoos/soaps at room bathroom

"A very friendly experience"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Ozgur Daghan G. of Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed:   December 13, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The owner was very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean warm enough, the only slight problem I had was the pillow but that was not a big deal. The room was quiet and comfortable,

"Zum Schwarzen Baeren"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Peter S. of Enfield middx, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   September 24, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excellent accomodation at a reasonable price in very quiet location. Good breakfast and friendly host who speaks good English. highly recommended.

"Stayed here on the way back from Czech Republic"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Claire E. of Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   August 16, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2006     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was a small village that had absolutely nothing to do... unless you wanted to look at the tiny church, which was newly painted (apparently that was quite something!). There was not even a shop open.
The hotel was very well maintained: bedroom was lovely and spacious and brand new. Clean and fresh smelling. Comfortable firm massive kingsize bed and two full size single beds and still plenty of room. A TV and also a little desk and information about the surrounding... basically all of it was quite far away.

The place was obviously well looked after and the only thing that let it down was really the restaurant. It was old fashioned from the 1960's. Spotless, but uncomfortable wooden benches with thin padding and horrible chairs. The proprietor was a bit scary. He was a little bit too *intense*
We were the only other guests in the hotel. The others were a mum and dad and teenage (15/16)son who spent the whole time in silence listening to our conversation over dinner and sniggering. It was not a pleasant experience. Nevertheless we had a lovely hearty evening meal (no choice) of potatos, meat (?) and sourkraut. Mmmmm Thank goodness for the wine! The beer was good and so was the wine.
We provided the entertainment for the evening to the other german family, so they had a great time evidently! We were kind of worried we were goign to be eaten... it was kind of surreal.

It was the beginning of January so maybe its better in summer...?

Thankfully we were there just the one night. If we hadnt fancied a nice couple of beers we would have been better off going to the nearest town (6 miles) where there was a bit more life (not much) and we would have not had to cope with Mr and Mrs munster and their son chortling into their sourkraut over what we were saying... I never knew we were comedians, but there we go.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us