Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.8
 Rooms  4.8
 Cleanliness  4.6
 Location  4.6
 Security & Safety  4.8
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.6
 Total  4.7

"excellent"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Di Guida P. of bordeaux, France
Reviewed:   September 2, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nous avons passé 2 semaines à la villa Pollio et nous en sommes enchantés. Son positionnement à côté de la gare dont le train dessert tous les cites à visiter est un atout majeur.
Les chambres sont fonctionnelles , calmes et propres avec la climatisation.
Le panier du petit déjeuner est varié et rempli de denrées locales excellentes.
Quant aux hôtes, ils sont accueillants, chaleureux, serviables et d'une extrême gentillesse.
La villa Pollio est une excellente adresse à connaître et à faire connaître.

"Villa Pollio Sorrento"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Nicky And Brian S. of Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed:   May 6, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Villa Pollio was very conveniently located to the train station which made travel around the area so very easy. The Hosts were wonderful. They went out of their way to be helpful, kind and helped to make our stay pleasant. There were food stores and restaurants nearby. We would stay there again next time we are in Italy. We were so pleased that we stayed there.

"Well worth the visit !"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Michael L. of potchefstroom, South Africa
Reviewed:   September 13, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed at Villa Pollio for two days in early July. It is well-situated, very close to the train station (200metres) and close to the most touristy places although driving in Sorrento is a bit of an ordeal (rather use public transport). Hosts are very friendly and helpful and price was very reasonable. Rooms are spacious, very neat and tastefully furnished. They put out a nice breakfast and we thouroughly enjoyed our stay.

"Villa Pollio - worth the visit"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Michael L. of potch, South Africa
Reviewed:   July 18, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed at Villa Pollio (Meta, Sorrento) for two nights during early July 2007. The hosts are very friendly, helpful although they struggle with the English language. The rooms are beautifully decorated, very neat and breakfast ample. It is centrally situated, within 200 or 300 metres from the station. We really enjoyed our stay and in my opinion the rates are also very competitive. I'll recommend it to anyone planning to go to Sorrento.

"villa pollio at Meta di Sorrento"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Cheryl T. of ajax ontario, Canada
Reviewed:   July 16, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
this pensione was outstanding.
we had two rooms with a small kitchenette so we could make our own breakfasts or lunches and of course coffee.
the rooms were spotless and spacious and the two rooms shared one bathroom.
best of all...the view from our windows....WOW! what a lovely spot.
to get to the pensione, there was a short cut passageway from the local train station so within a minute or two you are there.
i would highly recommend this pensione and can't wait until i can once again return. the owners are gracious and helpful and believe you me...we had enormous suitcases that i certainly woundn't take again.
i give this spot a 9out of 10.


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us