Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.8
 Rooms  5.0
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  4.8
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  4.8
 Total  4.4

"Very Nice Expeience"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Gloria J. of Caty, United States
Reviewed:   December 20, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We loved our stay at the Blue Sheep in Amsterdam. We've been to Amsterdam a few times & this was by far the best place we found. Our breakfast was scrumptious and we met some very wonderful people who we made instant friends with. The rooms were very clean and our bed was comfortable. The location is perfect, and very convenient to the city center. We hope to stay there again when were in the Netherlands for sure. Thanks!

"Feel at home at the Blue Sheep"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Christopher & Ma M. of Murrieta, United States
Reviewed:   June 10, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It is not an exaggeration when I say that this is one of the best places to stay in Amsterdam. Our hosts were so gracious and helpful that it made us feel we were part of their family. Jan & Novella are intellegent, funny and well informed on the local scene. All the recommendations for places to visit were excellent and we felt that we saw parts of Amsterdam that we never would have seen on our own. This is not your typical hotel experience but rather a way to get to know the local people and understand the flavor and tone of the city. On a practical note, rooms are clean and comfortable, the beds are sooo comfortable, breakfast is superb with most of the food being Biological (Organic). The house has a charming old world warmth and is beautiful and comfortable. We enjoyed playing with their toddler (Vicki Lou) and their two Jack Russel terriers (Spot & Vito). We had many lively conversations about art, photography (Jan is a professional photographer) and music. Don't miss this B&B!

"Outstanding"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Yolanda T. of Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed:   October 19, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Amsterdaminstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Spent a week in Amsterdam at the Blue Sheep, great place, great location, never stayed at a B&B before. Highly recommend the Blue Sheep, will be back, great hosiptality, close to all locations and sites, peaceful, owners are very special to there guests.

"Warm & Wonderful"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Nicole L. of Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed:   May 2, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Honeymoon/Romance
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
"If you are looking for a warm home away from home feel when you are travelling, this is THE place for you." The warmth and hospitality was simply second to none that we have experienced in our many years of travel and B&B stays. Nicole & Benjamin


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us