Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.4

"Basic Hostel Experience"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   E I. of Cincinnati, United States
Reviewed:   June 22, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Affordable accommodation with free breakfast involving somewhat good pancakes. Stayed in room at the back quarters and had to share a bathroom (one bathtub & toilet) with all residents there. Amenities weren't that clean and Wi-Fi wasn't working at the back. However, the staff was nice and accommodating.

"Hostel - Dormitory room"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Daniel A. of Chicago/IL, United States
Reviewed:   June 15, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The dormitory portion of the hostel is about the size of an average town home. Two dormitory style bedrooms and a shared bathroom are upstairs; a living room, kitchen, bathroom and laundry on the first floor. There is a porch for relaxing out front and a small backyard with table and chairs for hanging out.

Although the real draw to this place is the staff. They are all incredibly friendly, welcoming, and down to earth. It was clear that their highest priority was making everyone's stay as pleasant as possible. Excellent experience; I highly recommend Atlas House for your next stay in NOLA.

"Amazing Hostel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Scott C. of Suffolk, VA, United States
Reviewed:   May 31, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I loved the people and the room. Walking distance from Surrey's (best place for breakfast) and the French Truck (best place for coffee). And of course Fat Boyz awesome place for sandwiches.

"yas"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Lindsay J. of vermont, United States
Reviewed:   May 23, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
awesome staff, great location with public transportation near, super tasty restruants around and very clean and comfortable. would totally recomend to a friend and stay here again.

"decent accomodation - not great service"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Michelle G. of Toronto, Canada
Reviewed:   May 16, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Atlas is a great location. I stayed in a private room which was pretty comfortable. I accidentally booked my stay for 3 nights when I meant to book for 2. Upon checking in I flagged my error and asked if I could be refunded for the third night since I wasn't going to be staying there. It was challenging to get a response at first from the management - the staff at the front desk were very pleasant but had no authority to help me. When I finally got in contact with a manager it felt like I was really inconveniencing them to address my situation. In the end they did not refund my money, rather offered me a discount next time I stay there. I likely would not stay there again - despite its affordability and location because it was so hard to communicate and to find a resolution.

"Wonderful place to stay!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Helen R. of Brooklyn, United States
Reviewed:   April 26, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed at the Atlas House for four nights over a weekend and was completely happy with my stay. The person manning the front desk was always kind, friendly, and helpful, and gave great recommendations for navigating New Orleans and for finding the best food, drink, and activities in the area. The rooms and bathroom were reasonably clean, and I found the other travelers in my dorm room to be courteous and quiet. The Atlas House has a nice community feel and a lovely patio, which I didn't take advantage of enough! It's also in a great location that allowed us to walk into the Garden District or into the French Quarter easily. I would recommend this hostel to anyone looking to travel on a budget.

"Great hostel!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Grace S. of Tallahassee FL, United States
Reviewed:   April 25, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great little hostel in an awesome neighborhood! Very safe and secure place to stay. Located in the Garden district, I had a lot of fun walking around the area. The employees were very friendly, willing to offer help or recommendations for anything. Definitely a very warm and open environment perfect for people looking to meet other cool people.

"Maison sympathique"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Sophie R. of La Chaux-de-Fonds, Switzerland
Reviewed:   April 23, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Très jolie ambiance et maison confortable. Le bâtiment est bien situé et le personnel très sympathique. Nous avons eu toutes les informations et suggestions dont nous avions besoin. Un léger bémol sur le wi-fi qui ne fonctionnait vraiment pas très bien.

"Outstanding hostel and experience"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Daniel K. of São José dos Cam, Brazil
Reviewed:   March 30, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Atlas House offers an outstanding experience, with a pretty good location and the kindest staff ever! The house is simple, but is functional and imbued with warmth. The extremely competitive price makes the Atlas House a must when visiting New Orleans within low-budget travels. I highly recommend it!

"Fantastic Hostel!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Meaghan M. of Williamsburg, VA, United States
Reviewed:   March 10, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed here with a couple of friends over our colleges spring break, and we had a fantastic time. We all agreed that Atlas House was a fantastic place to stay: breakfast every morning, common area and courtyard to relax and chat with other travellers, and not far at all from the St. Charles street car and a cheap Uber to the French Quarter. Tom, Hillary, and Taylor are all so wonderfully friendly and have great recommendations. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay, Atlas!


1 - 10 of 140 reviews  Next 10 results




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us