Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.1
 Rooms  2.6
 Cleanliness  3.0
 Location  2.9
 Security & Safety  3.2
 Service & Staff  3.3
 Food / Dining  2.8
 Total  2.8

"Sweet hostel ? Horrible hostel !!!"

User Rating:  1.8
Reviewer:   Sab V. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   May 10, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2011     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A ne pas recommander !!
Ayant déjà séjournée en auberge de jeunesse (notamment en Italie), je n'ai jamais vu un endroit si sale et peu entretenu.
L'auberge était sale, bruyante, malodorante et vétuste.
J'ai à peine osé prendre une douche tellement la salle de bain était sale. Je suis rentrée dans la douche en tongs, par dégout de la saleté.
Nous avions un protège matelas mais pas de draps, la couverture était parsemée de taches.
Les gens fumaient à l'intérieur même de l'auberge.
Heureusement je ne suis restée qu'une nuit, mais je ne la conseille vraiment à personne !!!!

"awful - bad quality"

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   L U. of louvain, Belgium
Reviewed:   March 15, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
awful
9 beds in a small room
no silence at night (only after 3 in the morning)
smell of sigarets in the hall way - and eventualy also in the dorms
only 1 sheet a bed
no confort in the beds

they use strange prices : some paid over 30 euro , others less then 20 - all in teh same room

"NOT RECOMMENDED"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Asia A. of Vigo, Spain
Reviewed:   February 11, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It is located quite far from the city centre (Duomo) and really far from the train station.

It's COLD and DIRTY. The bathrooms are disgusting and not suitable for taking a shower.
Rooms are dark and sad. Bed are equipped just with one thin blanket.
The kitchen is equipped just with a microwave - no cattle, not even a sink!
It;s not worth the money they ask you to pay!

"Cheap, but not perfect"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Sergio M. of Valencia, Spain
Reviewed:   February 8, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The worts thing of Sweet hostel is to find it, there is a sign outside the building, but there is no sign to say you that the door of the hostel is not the main door of the building, we were 15 minutes disturbing the neighbur trying to find the hostel inside the building. You have to turn left just after go inside the first door, and go by the back door.

The rest was ok, the bedrooms were tidy and clean, the bathroom was very clean and new but with only a shower.

Beds were really old and with many strings left, so it was a bit unconfortable, but.. it was cheap.

The breakfast is in a cafe near the hostel, just a coffe and a croisant.

The square is not quite good, is really old and a bit sacary, but if you are a groups it doesn't matter; there is many really cheap kebaps restaurant just two minutes walking from the hostel.

The best: the metro station was very near. And in the hostel they don't have any problem if you eat or drink alcohol in the bedroom

"sweet hostel, TERRIBLE HOSTEL"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Olivera K. of Rome, Italy
Reviewed:   January 20, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Dont go to sweet hostel,

no blankets, no towels, LOT OF NOISE,
Only a bed, with a sheet, and thats it.
Owner, always away, door was locked, when I wanted to pick up my bags, I almost missed my train, I had to phone 3 times, to ask, to let me in, to pick up my bag.
TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE,

"loved it"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Shy M. of coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed:   July 18, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
i really enjoyed staying here. it had a very friendly vibe, and very easy to meet people. it was a bit far out of the center, but the staff here was amazing. marco was so nice and let me leave my stuff there while i headed back to rome for the weekend. he even let me kill some time there after i checked out before catching the train. they do have a little dog, jack, but hes harmless and super playful. i would stay here again

"Dentro de todo, bien"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Salome V. of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   June 27, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
El hostel queda bastante lejos del centro. Marco es muy servicial y atento, de hecho, me fui una noche antes y me devolvio el dinero! El unico problema lo tuve con una cucaracha que anduvo merodeando el cuarto la primer noche.

"Review to Sweet Hostel"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Alison H. of Silver Spring, United States
Reviewed:   May 10, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Milan is small, and has Metro system, so I think there is no much difference to where you live as long as the hostel close to any metro stop.
The hostel is decent and clean, but it's kind of small. I like the staff, they are friendly and are willing to assist. The only thing that I want to complain...probably is it's a little bit noisy, but, it's a small hostel, so it's difficult to avoid any disturbance.

"Sweet Hostel in Milan"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Misaki T. of Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed:   April 27, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very nice hostel. Close to metro. Beds are confortable. Owners are very friendly.

"great option to stay in Milan! I can only highly recommend it!!!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sonya S. of Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   March 14, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
perfect location, the cleanest hostel ever seen in my life (and I have been to many hostels!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! extremley nice staff, great breakfast! I am still impressed how nice it was there and how cheap it was for a city like Milan. Can only highly recommend it.


1 - 10 of 10 reviews




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us