Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.0
 Rooms  3.7
 Cleanliness  3.7
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  4.2
 Service & Staff  3.9
 Food / Dining  3.4
 Total  3.9

"great experience"

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Lisa S. of Bavaria, Germany
Reviewed:   February 25, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We spent the first two days of our journey in this hostel. It was great, they have a places to sit ouside and the kitchen is big, comfortable beds and a cozy living room!! If I would go back, this is where I would spend my time :)
The only negative aspect: the bathrooms could be more cleaner, but nothing really Bad!

"One of the best"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Marie A. of Lexington, United States
Reviewed:   December 6, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2014     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed 3 nights at the hostel. I was greeted warmly as I arrived late in the evening and through out the stay the staff was friendly and available for help and just chatting. I speak a bit of Spanish, but English is spoken.
The women's dorm was roomy, with lockers and individual lights for each bed. Beds were very comfortable and nights were quiet. Its not a party place which is exactly what I like, but the location is central to Museums and city center. The lounge areas and kitchen were all clean and have all that a traveler would need. Bathrooms were okay. It would be helpful to have hooks to hang towels and clothes in the shower area. I loved the old building with wooden floors and high ceilings. Its been maintained pretty well and it character adds to the experience.

"awesome place!"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Madleina H. of zug, Switzerland
Reviewed:   November 27, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had a great time at the Santiago Backpackers! Everything was very clean, the location is unbeatable and the staff extremely helpful! I would very much recommend this hostel.

"EXCELENT HOSTEL"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   JOSE P. of SANTO DOMINGO, Dominican Republic
Reviewed:   October 1, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
GREAT PEOPLE! LOVE THE HOSTEL! ALL TH STAFF! HIGH CUSTOMER QUALITY!

"Escapada a Santiago"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   LUIS C. of BUENOS AIRES, United States
Reviewed:   September 30, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excelente lugar, muy bien ubicado en el centro de Santiago, la atencion es excelente, limpio y tranquilo. Ideal para hospedarse en Chile.

"pessimo, nao recomendo"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Oleg L. of são paulo, Brazil
Reviewed:   September 5, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Muito ruim, chegamos da montanha cansados, cheios de malas. As chaves nao ficam na recepção, é preciso andar ate um hostel próximo para retirar a chave e fazer o mesmo na hora de ir embora as 3h da manha. Ap alugamos para 3 pessoas, mas somente tinham toalhas para 2 pessoas. O chão da sala grudava o pé, o tapete imundo. Segundo quarto é composto por uma beliche que a 2a pessoa de cima mal cabe na cama devida a pequena distância do teto. Tudo muito ruim, nao recomendo. Nao fiquem aqui.

"Great place!!"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Angelique S. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   July 27, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2014     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The atmosphere is very great, an the staff is nice. The rooms in dormitories are cheap and safe.

"buen lugar"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Gabriel M. of Concepción, Chile
Reviewed:   June 16, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2014     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
U excelente lugar ,muy seguro y bien atendido desde la recepción a la persona encargada de la cocina ,ademas esta emplazado en el centro de santiago muy cerca de todo

"Just stay there!"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Tony C. of Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed:   May 25, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It's not the Hyatt it is a backpackers hostel, mainly dorms. Having said that, it is clean, roomy, beds are really comfy (remembering my opening comments - so bunks!) and the staff are brilliant.
The kitchen and dining area is good and common room is comfy and roomy.
Location is good, only 5-10 minutes into the main part of town. Not so many places Es to eat nearby or perhaps the variety of the other side of the centre but still enough.

"Good value for money!"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Sibyll Z. of Rupperswil/ Aargau, Switzerland
Reviewed:   May 10, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Friendly and helpfull staff. The room "Pucon"right next to the reception and the entrance is quite loud.


1 - 10 of 18 reviews  Next 8 results




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us