Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.7
 Rooms  3.7
 Cleanliness  4.0
 Location  2.3
 Security & Safety  3.5
 Service & Staff  4.0
 Food / Dining  3.3
 Total  3.5

"a very good place to stay:)"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Agnieszka K. of Torun, Poland
Reviewed:   August 20, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were living in a room for two people, it was bright and clean, there was also a fan:) the cleaning lady came every day to tidy up our mess:) The breakfast was sweet and tasty:) we enjoyed our stay there despite the fact that it takes 15 minutes to get to the city centre and the beach by bus (but you can buy a card for 10 journeys for only 6,5 euros). On the way to the city center (if you walk) there are a lot of tapas bars and other small restaurants where you can eat a delicious dinner a lot cheaper than in the city center. I recommend this place:)

"A good place to stay"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Sónia S. of Lisboa, Portugal
Reviewed:   October 17, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Barcelonainstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Residencia Universitária Jacinto Benavente is a clean and confortable place, with all the basic facilities that are required in this kind of place.

"ok"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Kiss B. of Sfantu Gheorghe, Romania
Reviewed:   May 15, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
it was ok

"nice quiet place"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Tobias H. of Darmstadt, Germany
Reviewed:   April 14, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Spaininstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was nice staying there, the people were very friendly. It is a little bit outside malaga but for having a walk in the mountains it is quite ok

"Jacinto Benavente"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Pieralberto V. of Forlì, Italy
Reviewed:   October 11, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
the hostel is quite close to the downtown (10 minutes by bus).
The staff, which is made up of 4-5 people, is really nice.
The rooms are clean and you are allowed to keep the key of them.

"it set on fire"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Jay P. of york, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   July 29, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2006     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
we stayed last july-august and the staff were fantastic. i broke my foot within first 2 days and the staff handled it really well!! they rang an ambulance for me and explained what happened in native tongue. when i returned they gave me some crutches ( a minor detail the hospital forgot!)
a week later me and my roommate woke up to a smoke filled room! the car garage which runs under the hostel had been torched! we evacuated ( no fire alarms or staff letting us know!) but roommate needed hospital treatment. however one of the cleaners offered to drive us to hospital AGAIN . so not too bad really!

a bit far from town, long walk, bus service is good though. locals not very friendly and at least 200 yards walk to nearest bar.
probably wouldnt go again, altjough it was very cheap and ideal for young students who are passing through malaga


1 - 6 of 6 reviews




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us