Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  1.8
 Rooms  1.7
 Cleanliness  2.0
 Location  2.8
 Security & Safety  2.5
 Service & Staff  2.8
 Food / Dining  2.2
 Total  2.2

"I do not recommend"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Mario C. of Heredia, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   January 20, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2011     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Indeed, the reception of the hostel is a laundry, even that is scary because you think it's a robbery or something. People are very friendly and yet you strive to have a good time, but the room was a room with beds and a bathroom not in very good condition. For the amount we pay, I know we got a better hotel. If walking with children better not go there.

"The worst experience ever"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Martina R. of Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed:   September 28, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a reservation, came there. The check in is in a laundry and we never got to see our room! They took us to a hostel, saying it's alright, but it was a hostel, didn't have a ensuite bathroom, they then took us somewhere else, showing us another room and that wasn't free for us for two days. So we had to find our own hotel.
It was terrible. They never told us the truth and this took for about 2,5 h at night, while we were tired after our arrival.
Never ever go there!!!

"horrible"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   DAVID F. of BARCELONA, Spain
Reviewed:   June 27, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
He defrauds me when i comes they said to me that the room was full of water but was a lie they have done another reservation(reserve). I had reserved a single room with two beds and as everything the blunt one was full for the final champions league they rented my room to 2 persons to gain more money and he wants to give me a horrible room in another site(place) for the same price. I had to search another in a hotel and then cancel my vacations in roma beacuse all rome was full

"Good cheap place to stay in rome!"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   David H. of Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed:   April 22, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
There was a mix up with our reservation and Tiburtina was full but we
were put in another place that was located closer to the center which
suited us fine! Due to this mix up, we were treated very well to make
it up to us! We were offered dinner for free for the four nights we
were there! The food was simple but good, the place was very clean
and the staff was very helpful.

Good place to stay for a short stay in Rome but be ready to be
flexible if ever you are put in a different place than where you
reserved!

"ni siquiera nos quedamos allí"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Alicia Y. of canary islands, Spain
Reviewed:   April 18, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
para la edad que tengo considero que he viajado bastante, podría decir sin miedo a equivocarme que he estado en al menos 20 países diferentes y la mayoría de los viajes los he organizado yo misma a través de internet. os doy toda esta información para que sepais en que contexto considerar mi opinión. este "bed and breakfast" por llamarlo de alguna manera es el peor sitio que he visto en toda mi vida. aunque sabíamos no estaba en pleno centro no pensamos ni por el asomo que estuviera en una zona que se podría calificar casi de marginal. eso por no contar el estado de la habitación y del baño, que por estar estaba hasta sucio (no os dejeis engañar por las fotos). al final decidimos pagar la primera noche y buscar otro lugar donde quedarnos ese mismo día. creedme que hay lugares por un precio similar mejor ubicados y decentes. además el ambiente de este negocio "familiar" dejaba mucho que desear y nos hizo sentir muy incómodas.

espero que os sirva de ayuda

"Residence Tiburtina"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Claudine R. of Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed:   November 24, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Unfortunately i did not stay at Residence Tiburtina because when i got there the room had been closed for repairs in the toilet. The management then referred me to another of their own accommodation. This accommodation was not up to my standard but the management of both Tiburtina and the other accommodation was really great. They made sure we were comfortable and also their service was very good. Thanks


1 - 6 of 6 reviews




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us