Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  1.5
 Rooms  1.5
 Cleanliness  1.8
 Location  1.8
 Security & Safety  1.8
 Service & Staff  1.8
 Food / Dining  1.5
 Total  1.7

"DO NOT BOOK HERE!"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Zoe W. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   June 14, 2012  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2012     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have never written a review before. Good or bad. But I wanted to let other holiday makers know what happened..

I booked this hotel November 2011, to stay June 2012. They cancelled the room a day before we were meant to travel and told me by email. Our deposit was not refunded so we had to find somewhere else to stay within 24hours! Their reason for cancelling was "technical error". The exact same thing happened to another group staying there also. It's an absolute con. They cancel your booking so they can keep your deposit and so they can charge triple the amount to a new customer. When I tried to speak to them on the phone they said there was nothing they could do because another customer had now booked the room.

DO NOT BOOK HERE!!!!!

"Booking cancelled"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Antonio D. of Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed:   June 14, 2012  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2012     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I booked Rahul apartments double room 5 months ago for 5 nights in July. One month before my expected arrival the owner informed me of cancelling my booking with no explanation. After me asking some questions he answered the room I ment to stay in was on fire. I sincerelly don't believe in that. I asked for my deposit money and he just answered "GONE". So my conclusion is that they are cheaters and if you are smart you'll never risk with booking Rahul apartments.

"EASTER 2012"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Luca B. of Lecco, Italy
Reviewed:   April 17, 2012  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2012     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
we visited Barcelona, Spain. We chose to stay for 2 nigths in a room offered by RAHUL APARTMENTS. There were some trouble in the adress which was not well specified on the reservation page and in the arrangement of the room becasuse the spanish translation wasn't correspond to the English one.

The room was clean and beautiful and the occurred troubles were solved smartly by the staff which was always kind and educated.

In short words if we ever have to go to Barcelona we will stay in Rahul apartments.

"Rahul Apartments"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Eliska C. of Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed:   March 15, 2012  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2012     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Photos do not reflect reality and must be used from another hotel. The apartments are located in the dark dangerous streets and there is difficult to recognise what building should be the hotel. There is no sign on it. We were shown 2 types of rooms, which didnt reflect the offer on the internet. The rooms were a part of flat of someone else, were small, dirty, without windows, smelly and it was impossible to lock the door. We were totally disappointed and left this place and found another hotel in the center, despite the fact, that was 3 o´clock after midnight.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us