Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.4
 Rooms  2.2
 Cleanliness  2.0
 Location  3.2
 Security & Safety  2.0
 Service & Staff  1.8
 Food / Dining  1.6
 Total  2.3

"Very terrible!!!!"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Linh N. of Antibes, France
Reviewed:   November 16, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Will never recommend for my friends or anyone to stay there!!!! Actually they ruined our vacation in Barcelona. They are liars and cheaters. They did not give us the room we booked in advance at our arrival. Instead, it was a dirty room without lights and full of bugs!!!! I said "full of " since we were beaten and had to go to Pharmacy to buy medicines. We had the white first night at the common living room because after they gave us the room, there were nobody left there. They insisted that they wont charge the first night and will change the following one when we checked in. We arrived quite late at 1AM so we did not have another choice. It was so terrible about the hostel and the bastard staffs. The next day, it took us the whole day to contact and wait for their coming to change the room, yes the whole day until 7p.m. When we phoned, they always said that they were on way but actually not. Finally, we ourselves decided to find the new hostel to stay. And when we came back to France, they still stole us 2 nights charge on our credit card despite they promised that they wont charge us ( and the 2nd night we did not stay there) & the fact that we did not carry out any transaction there !!! Such robbers and cheaters, no more! Be careful and do not ever stay there!!!!! Please do attention before booking it!

"l'auberge espagnol ..."

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Pauchard S. of LILLE, France
Reviewed:   August 18, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Le piso calabria , j'y est sejourné 7 nuits , les premiers mots des voisins irlandais en arrivant etait " we can survive " ; en gros c'est un appartement qui contient 4 chambres de 4 avec 2 petits balcons , 2 salles de bains , 1 cuisine , et un salon avec une télé et le wifi gratuit , le gérant n'est presque jamais la et niveau securité il y'a un petit cadenas pour votre porte de chambre ...personnelement j'y est passé un superbe sejour et j'y retourneré volontier , si vous etes dans l'objectif de faire la fete ,de rentrer a n'importe quelle heure et de tapé discute avec pedro a 8h du mat qui tire du cable dans votre chambre pendant que vous dormez ou encore chanter avec des polonais a 5h du mat tout bourré sur le balcon , au piso calabria c'est possible ! 20 min de la rambla a pied , le metro ROCAFORT a 3 rues , l'emplacement est pas trop mal et il y'a un supermarché juste a coté . a conseillé pour des jeunes fetards qui se foutent un peu du confort / propreté (une femme passe une fois par jour pour le menage et eponger les salles de bains qui sont constament inondées ) et qui veullent profiter de barcelona a 20€ la nuit en pleine saison (dur de trouvé moins cher )

"worst experience ever"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Olga D. of YALTA, Ukraine
Reviewed:   July 31, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
First of all I saw in reviews that I am not the only one who faced this situation. After I arrived to the place indicated in my reservation I had to stay under the building for 1 hour calling the number shown in the i-net. Appeared it was an appartment in the building and NOT A HOSTEL AT ALL. Neighboors were swearing us out, for arriving in their building and not giving them peace.
After an hour one guy came and said that they don't have rooms in this "hostel " and they will place us in another property. 45 minute walk in the heat with heavy bags is nothing in comparisson with attitude of personel. After arrival in the main hostel they told me they can't place me for the indicated price in booking and what they can do is only give me back the deposit and wish nice trip.
WOULD STRONGLY NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOSTEL.

"Like Home... Good Value for Money"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Pablo G. of Los Angles, United States
Reviewed:   May 25, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
gr8 atmosphere... like home... not like typical hostels. Access to Kitchen and Free Wifi.. are gr8

"Shocking!"

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Ahmad H. of Amman, Jordan
Reviewed:   October 13, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
To begin with, when I arrived at the hostal I was told that the room I had booked was taken and was asked to go to another hostal down the road owned by the same company. Considering that I paid for a two person room which was shown in the pictures as a two single bed room, the room I was eventually shown to was tiny and filthy. The sheets had obviously not been washed and the bathroom hadn't been cleaned in weeks if not months. The apartment had a good living room with satellite TV but nothing can compensate for the terrible state of the bedroom and bathroom. On top of all that I was wary of leaving anything of value in the room as the bedroom door was only secured by a tiny padlock which could easily be picked or broken.

All in all, I would never recommend this place to anyone.


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us