Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.6
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.6
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.6
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.4

"Beautiful House"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Lauryn K. of Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed:   June 19, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The guesthouse is a old mansion close to downtown. It's a very friendly and social place with great staff. They are so helpful and knowlegable. The dorm rooms are so beautiful, our 8 bed dorm room had the most beautiful ceiling with cool wallpaper and a old fireplace. The beds are comfortable and the door has a automatic lock on it so it was very safe. We had a wonderful stay meeting new people and the potluck dinner was great.

"Wonderful place to stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sam S. of Philadelphia, United States
Reviewed:   June 19, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I loved staying at the Mile High House! I was here for three days to explore the Denver area. The house is beautiful and the rooms are great. The staff is very friendly and helps with anything and everything. Denver has some great hiking and they know all kinds of places to go in the area. The house is in a good location in the city also, it's not too far to downtown Denver and there are a lot of great restaurants and bars around. The bar crawl event on Friday was super!

"Mile High House-great place to stay!"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Samantha A. of Albuquerque, United States
Reviewed:   June 17, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We really enjoyed our stay here. The house is lovely and the room was comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Close to everything!

"Mile High House in Denver"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Ken R. of Henderson, United States
Reviewed:   June 17, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I occupied a private room (Room #1). For the price paid, I felt the accommodations were as expected. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was good although the area also hosts a group of "Street Urchins" that live in the alley behind the property. Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby.

Room #1 needs something to hang clothes on and some other furnishings that would allow the guest to keep some of their items off the floor. Bring a power strip because there is only 1 available outlet. Bathroom on floor 2 could easily accommodate a table or surface to provide some counter space to simplify the process.

I'm not one for a hostel but for a private room, (more B&B like), this property served my purposes well. With a few inexpensive additions., this would appeal to a much greater group of travelers.

"Amazing GuestHouse!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sarah T. of Calgary, Canada
Reviewed:   June 6, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hemispherehostels.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This beautiful gem has it all! The staff are amazing and so knowledgeable about the area. It's a beautiful mansion located in a quiet residential neighborhood nestled between a very colorful and vibrant Main Street (Colfax) and a beautiful city park (Cheesman). There are some great restaurants and local bars around the corner. The house is so clean and they have a deck that's 420 friendly. We met a lot of great people from all over the world and felt like we were staying a good friends house at the same time. The private rooms are beautiful and the beds are so comfortable. It's a great place to hang out in the evening meeting new people after a day of exploring, then going out on the town. Thank you to the great staff for a wonderful stay, and if you go check out the house events, they do potluck BBQ's and every Friday pub crawls!

"Pros/cons"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Kevin B. of Laconia, United States
Reviewed:   June 2, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
An excellent hostel generally. Had a private room that was adequate. Stayed 2 notes. People were nice/accomadating. It is a 'younger' group, 20's mostly. Get food, etc. b4 u arrive because neighborhood is really ghetto.

"fantastic"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Fred M. of Austin, United States
Reviewed:   June 1, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
this is an awesome place, friendly staff, beautiful accommodations, very mice and classy! perfect location too.

"Big House Hostel"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   B L. of Denver, United States
Reviewed:   May 18, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Spacious house as a hostel. Very unique experience. Friendly staff.

"Mile High House Review"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Abbie H. of St. Peters, United States
Reviewed:   May 3, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My time at the Mile High House was truly a blast. I was very nervous at first, because I had never stayed in a "hostel" before, and at the time, I was a solo-traveling female. As soon as I arrived I was quickly shown that there was no reason to be nervous. Everybody who stayed there was very nice and friendly. The house was clean and beautiful. I made many friends while in Denver and would recommend this place to anyone. Thank you so much Sarah and crew!

"Feels like a new hostel (not a compliment)"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Aubrey S. of Sydney, Canada
Reviewed:   April 28, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had a terrible stay at this hostel. I would not recommend this place to a solo traveler. The building is old and creaky & makes everyone feel like they need to tip toe around & whisper. Common spaces are uncomfortable & do not promote socializing. Some staff members would rank among the worst hostel staff that I've ever seen (although some others were fantastic). Has the potential to be a great hostel given the price, but has many undesirable quirks that need to be ironed out.


1 - 10 of 15 reviews  Next 5 results




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us