Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.4
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.5
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.4

"Low key stay with rad dudes"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Mark A. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   April 12, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2018     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The workers were fantastic here. Helped as best they could with every request. Great to hang with. The house was super old but everything was grear. Just no lockers while I was there

"Comfy, clean and friendly"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Tierney S. of Beaufort, United States
Reviewed:   April 7, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed last week on my way to a pretty intense healing retreat. I was a good 20 years older than most of the guests and felt very welcome. And fried from a rough few months. And it was like, you're here and that's good. I felt safe and chill which was a blessing. I mean this place has such a lovely vibe. Accepting and welcoming. Amazing pancakes too. Would absolutley stay again. As a friend says, bless up. We're all in thia together. Namaste.

"Amazing!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Heather L. of Hoe Sound, United States
Reviewed:   March 29, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I can't say enough about the friendly and welcoming atmosphere! The prices were very good. I will definitely be back.This is by far my favorite Hostel in Denver.

"Wonderful"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Christopher A. of Boston, United States
Reviewed:   March 22, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Had a wonderful time at Mile High House. Made some great roommates and enjoyed the pleasant and helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again next time I visit, and would recommend to anyone visiting Denver. Thanks for helping me out and making my trip great!

"Best Hostel Experience"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jerome L. of Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed:   March 15, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A hostel / house set in an old school mansion with impeccable customer service and caring staff members. EJ the manager is incredibly helpful and runs a tight ship. He cooks pancakes every morning for all guests and helps all of his guests no matter what they need. Personally he helped me sort out my passport and he was helping others with their cars and other matters.

The hospitality here is second to none.

"Review"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Terrell D. of LAWRENCE, United States
Reviewed:   March 4, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Best place to stay in downtown Denver. Ill return back

"Affordable place and very friendly!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Kate D. of Atlanta, United States
Reviewed:   February 19, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I recently stayed two nights at the Mile High house. The accommodations worked just fine for a short visit. Everyone was very friendly. It was a safe environment for a single gal traveling alone. I would definitely stay there again.

"Great Stay for the price"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Veronica N. of ALHAMBRA, United States
Reviewed:   February 7, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Staff is very friendly. Fellow bunk/room mates are nice and chill. 420 friendly ;)

"Best. Wallpaper. Ever."

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   A F. of Burbank, United States
Reviewed:   January 30, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Ok, the people are nice, too. Seriously the house is really lovely with cozy rooms, tons of places to just hang out, and the best vintage wall decorations I have seen pretty much ever. Don't think of it like so many hostels that are kind of makeshift and a bit dumpy (if still functional). This is more like B&Bs that your parents dream about and pay a ton more for.
WiFi is good. Pancake breakfast is only for the gluten-lovers, and the coffee is store brand, but it flows copiously so that's probably more important.

"Great stay!"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Ruby J. of West bend, United States
Reviewed:   January 29, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Wonderful stay with wonderful staff


1 - 10 of 49 reviews  Next 10 results




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us