Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.8
 Rooms  4.7
 Cleanliness  4.8
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  5.0
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  4.5
 Total  4.8

"LOL Hostel Siracusa"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Owen K. of Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed:   July 25, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Europebandb.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel is excellent: well located, friendly staff and clean rooms, I cannot recommend it highly enough.

"Excellent Little Place"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   K A. of Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   July 7, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was very happy with this hostel. I had a single room that was very comfortable and clean, with a good shower. The front desk staff, who spoke perfect english, were also very helpful and friendly. It is extremely close to the bus/train station, and within walking distance to all major sites in the city. I plan to stay here everytime I go to Syracuse.

"LOL Hostel, Siracusa"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Eoin K. of Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed:   June 10, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I found this hostel to be excellent; friendly staff, extremely clean rooms and a great location. I understand the common room is to be extended and the buzz in the hostel will be even better as a result.

"Good deal"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Denis M. of Cowichan Bay, Canada
Reviewed:   October 22, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We enjoyed our stay in the hostel. We found the staff at the front desk to be very helpful and friendly. The building does need some fixing up and we understand that this is going to happen this winter since they are closing for repairs. Our room (with a bathroom) was clean and comfortable--and quiet at night. The location of the hostel is great with the train station (not noisy) and the bus assembly point very close. Also the free shuttle to the old island it just steps away. Once repairs are made to the building, and some upgrading to the kitchen is done, this hostel should please most budget travellers. We really enjoyed the city. Don't miss the catacombs and the puppet show. Remember, this is budget accommodation-- so keep expections realistic, or go elsewhere and pay much more. We would return.

"Thanks!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Maria A. of Zaragoza, Spain
Reviewed:   October 8, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good location, clean rooms, very nice and helpfull staff!! Very good, i will return, thank you all guys!!

"Great Hostel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Robert M. of Richmond, United States
Reviewed:   October 6, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice staff, good location just close to the train and bus station, clean rooms and a great atmosphere, and Siracusa is gorgeous. Highly recommended!


1 - 6 of 6 reviews




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us