Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.6
 Rooms  3.1
 Cleanliness  2.8
 Location  3.9
 Security & Safety  3.1
 Service & Staff  3.9
 Food / Dining  3.0
 Total  3.3

"Just so so, but good location"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Wenqin T. of slough, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 16, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good location.

"Warm greetings"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Kathy R. of Rome, Italy
Reviewed:   November 10, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I actually didn't get the chance to stay in the hostel as my parents have arranged for to stay with them instead at the last minute. But eventhough i didn't even stayed there for more than 15min, i must say that the staff are very accomodating.

"bizarre"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Beatriz F. of barcelona, Spain
Reviewed:   October 25, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
we were for 4 nights and we expected a new B&B but when we arrived, we realised that it wasnt true.
firstly, staff did the check-in at the supose B&B, but one of them tell us that we will have to wait in a laundry because there was overobooking (something really extrange because we've already booked)and we will stay in another hostel.
someone pick us up to the new B&B and when we arrived, we were in front of Tiburtina's cementiry, an ancient neighborhood plenty of poverty (families sleeping in cars...)
if I know that before I DIDN'T book it because Tiburtina is dangerous and uncomfortable.
on the other hand, the staff from Tiburtina was really really kind and nice!

"Koren Hostel in Rome"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Natalia S. of Kansas City, United States
Reviewed:   May 29, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I love this hostel. The staff were nice. Location was near the termini Station and easy to find! I also liked the free internet cafe and Laundry service!

"Manuel"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Robert M. of Kalmar, Sweden
Reviewed:   April 12, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel has a rather low standard, and some of the equipment need to be mend. The room keys fitted in every room, even the bathrooms! Our room was not properly cleaned for av very long time, and the wardrobe was nearly in pieces. The room was equiped with a TV-set, but this one was out of order. We even saw some cockroaches in the kitchen, in the morning when we served our selves breakfast. Breakfast was minimum size, some french toast, marmelade, organe juice, butter and te or coffe. We never tried dinner even though we were offered this too. This was served at 7 em, when we often strolled in Rome.
But:
The bed was good to sleep in, the heat was on, it was warmwater in the shower, peace and quiet, it w a s afterall some breakfast, the price was right, central placed, AND the host that took care of the guests was PERFECT - always happy, serviceminded, around and a very nice person - simple as that!!!

OBS! The place to check in is NOT in the hostel - its on a different street (a laundry)

"disappointing"

User Rating:  2.2
Reviewer:   M M. of london, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 7, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
we were not given half the things they offered on their website. we had selected this hostel based on what they had advertised, so we felt very ripped off.
we endured the inconvenience of having to move rooms half way through, and not even to a comparable room.
this was not what we had in mind for a romantic trip to rome.

"good location- cheap"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Sue K. of germany, Germany
Reviewed:   March 28, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
location: just next to the train station - you can walk easily to all locations
room: I booked a mixed 8 bed room and we were in a 11bed room; we were not in the adress we booked and we had to sign in at a loundry point; people were very friendly
breakfast: juice and toast´
dinnner: spaghetti or pasta

"Not Exactly What You Think You Book"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Peter U. of Székesfehérv&aac, Hungary
Reviewed:   February 11, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Though I booked at Korean Hostel I was not lodged there but in another hostel owned by the same Bangladeshian company, called Friendship Place. They were extremely friendly and helpful people and they really did everything to make our stay pleasant, but they couldn't make up for the fact that the whole place doesn't look at all like in the advertisement pictures...
The place was very dirty and run down, and you should also not expect the free breakfast and the evening pasta to be something big. However, the location was absolutely perfect and it's also true that you could hardly find another accomodation in Rome where the 10 euros per night include an even minimal breakfast and dinner, free Internet access and a location close to basically everything.
Korean Hostel (or what you get instead of it) is a good bargain and I would recommend it if low price is the first you are looking for, but noone should expect too much else.


1 - 8 of 8 reviews




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us