Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.0
 Rooms  3.5
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  3.8
 Security & Safety  5.0
 Service & Staff  4.5
 Food / Dining  4.0
 Total  4.3

"IWB refuse to take responsibilty for price on their webpage"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Mikaela H. of Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed:   August 22, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Leaving me to pay over 300USD more than expected for my stay at Hotel Knapp...

I booked 5 nights á 70 USD at Knapp via IWB i April 2018 for a stay in July, paying a booking fee 47 USD. Arriving at the hotel very late the first night, they didn't have my reservation but gave me a room and said we'll sort it out tomorrow.

The day after they told us our booking isnt vaild, they have never hear of IWB and the rate is 243 USD á night!!!! Obviously we had to try find another hostel, quite difficult in high ski season and we had to stay a second night at that very high rate Before moving on. So we paid for 2 nights 483 USD rather than 140 USD!!!

I am extremely disappointed in this incredibly poor service from IWB I tried to contact them on multiple times on various platforms with the only reply taking a day to arrive via Facebook. I have since then gotten no cooperation in rectifying this grave error on their part, which has caused a serious disruption to my holiday.

As for Hotel Knapp - nice, clean and helpful and friendly staff. But is super expensive.

"Especial !!"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Pedro V. of San Rafael, Argentina
Reviewed:   January 23, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nos trataron de maravillas, un hotelito muy bien ubicado, fuimos a esquiar y la experiencia fue unica.
Disfrutamos estar alojados en la base del centro de ski y llegavamos skiando hasta la puerta del hotel, un lujo.
Los cuartos son basicos pero a quien le importa,
fuimos a skiar y somos deportistas. a la noche solo queriamos recuperar las fuerzas.
El hotel nos cuido el bolsillo, ya que los consumos teniamos que pagarlos al momento y eso fue muy bueno.

"Excelente !!"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Luis L. of Salta, Argentina
Reviewed:   January 23, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Un lugar super tranquilo, con acceso a la aventura, me sorprendí por los cuartos, eran muy simples pero mucho mas de lo que yo esperaba para un edificio histórico. Esperaba una especie de Hostel por el precio pero resulto un Hotel muy lindo.
Recomiendo pasar el verano en el Knapp.

"Un verano inolvidable"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Valeria A. of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   March 10, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Muy bueno, la pasamos recontra bien...
Treking, Dh bike, Rafting, muy copado realmente de lo mejor, Y en el Hotel nos trataron de maravillas.
Gracias.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us