Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  5.0
 Rooms  4.7
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  5.0
 Security & Safety  4.8
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.8
 Total  4.8

"A great budget hotel...!!!"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Carl J. of Los Angeles, CA, United States
Reviewed:   October 3, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   September 2017     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Position very nearby Metro. Bus and Hop on - Hop off stations. Nice bar and restaurant in the hotel. Availability and courtesy of staff/owners.
This is my second stay at Hotel Rio Athens. The rooms are very nice and clean!
The staff are great and its an easy walk into the centre of town, easy access to all archaiological sites of intrest.
We highly recommend it..!!!

"Hidden treassure hotel!!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Tony J. of Queensland, Australia
Reviewed:   January 22, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed for the new year at Hotel Rio Athensl during a 4 day trip to Greece this past January 2015.Very nice and quiet place, next to metro station Metaxourghio. The staff were superb and went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable. They provided us with directions, made bookings and ensured that we knew our way around the city. The breakfast buffet is fantastic and the hotel is very proximal to the metro, grocery store, market and the Acropolis. The rooms were tastefully decorated and very, very clean. The hotel was also very clAose to a museum and many other landmarks such as Plaka the old town, Acropolis, National museum, Monastiraki the fleat market.Also in the hotel there is a beautifull bar and a Greek - Italian restaurant with great dishes!! Could not recommend this hotel more! It is amazing!

"Best located hotel!!!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Cameron J. of Virginia, United States
Reviewed:   March 5, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hotel Rio is a great hotel option for travellers who prefer to stay in the centre of town and close enough to enjoy the areas of Athens. Hotel Rio is located a minute away from the Metaxourghio metro station, red line of metro is just three stops away from the centre of historical Athens (Acropolis) and the main square (Syntagma). It is also possible to reach the airport by connecting to blue line at Syntagma. The hotel is a neoclassic building completely renovated. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent and varied.
I would definitely return to this hotel! A very affordable and convenient stay in the heart of Athens!

"Comfort,Quiet,Friendly"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Matilda R. of Texas, United States
Reviewed:   November 21, 2012  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My husband and I spent 3 nights at this hotel. The front desk staff were welcoming and helpful when questions about the immediate area, Athens and Greece were asked. Our room was standard with comfortable beds, great air conditioners and an in room fridge. The bathroom was large with warm water for showers. The wifi costs only 1€ for an hour or 2€ for two hour. Despite the busy location of the hotel, the room and hotel were quite. The location was absolutely fantastic, we enjoyed drink our coffee or eat our breakfast to the tables in the pedestrian street in front of the hotel . The hotel restaurant were opened from the morning till 23:00 o clock in the night and we could choose a great variety of foods from the menu, greek cuisine, pizza’s, salads all made with fresh ingredients. Very lonely and friendly Hotel, I recommended!!

"Very nice Hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Nick F. of Alberta, Canada
Reviewed:   November 14, 2012  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My wife and I spent four nights at the Hotel Rio and were not disappointed.
Combine, cleanliness, comfort and good service, throw it in the middle of town and you have the hotel you want to book yourself into. This is probably the best spot in Athens. It's in the middle of all the interesting things you'll want to see and do in this concrete jungle.

"Great hotel for a city Break in Athens!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Grey J. of NY, United States
Reviewed:   March 20, 2012  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed at Hotel Rio Athens for three nights in the beginning of March 2012. The hotel offered us everything we needed for a perfect city break. Great central location, good breakfast, quiet suroundings and also clean and tidy rooms. The staff was welcoming and helpful by givvng us direction and reccomendations for places to visit and things to do in the city. We walked aroun the areas Plaka, Psiri and Monasthraki, went up to the hill of Acropolis and visited the National Archaiological Museum. At night we enjoyed Gazi, which is a nightlife area 5 minutes walk from the hotel, full of bars and clubs and many young people strolling around until the early morning.
we werw happy to stay at this hotel and we will sure prefer it again for any future visits to Athens.
Grey Josh
NY, USA


1 - 6 of 6 reviews




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us