Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.3
 Rooms  3.0
 Cleanliness  3.0
 Location  3.8
 Security & Safety  3.0
 Service & Staff  2.5
 Food / Dining  2.0
 Total  2.9

"did you book the right hotel?"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Bernardus K. of Florianópolis, Brazil
Reviewed:   January 26, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We booked hotel Plaza Londres for 3 days and a free pick-up at the airport by e-mail. Plaza Londres confirmed our request. The free pick-up ended however in Hotel Londres, under the same management, but at Londres 35 Santiago. This hotel is of inferior quality compared to hotel Londres Plaza but charged the same price for a double room (usd 60).
When discovering the mistake the reception mentioned that Hotel Plaza Londres was full. Only next day we could move to Plaza Londres.
We experienced that more tourists encountered the same problem.
It appeared that Plaza Londres was not full and management uses her best hotel to offer at tourist that enter the hotel without reservation.

"rooms without windows"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Barbara W. of Munich, Germany
Reviewed:   December 26, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
we had a reservation for four nights. At arrival the hostel offerd us for the first night a room without a window and I think this is not acceptable for a room which costs 51 USD. After discussion they gave us in another hostel a room. I think travellers should know that they might have reserved a room without a window.

"No cumplen con lo dicho"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Angeles Y B. of buenos aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   December 12, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Honeymoon/Romance
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
La verdad que no lo recomendamos para nada.
Las fotos de la pagina web son una mentira. Teniamos hecha una reserva ya que las fotos que muestarn en internet son lindas, pero cuando llegamos nos dimos cuenta de que el lugar no era asi. La habitacion que nos mostraron era sucia, el baño era muy chico y la cerradura no cerraba. En la entrada habia mucho movimiento de gente poco presentablle.
Ademas era carisimo, costaba 60 dolares la noche. Conseguimos un hotel muchisimo mejor a menos precio.

"Deshonestos"

User Rating:  2.6
Reviewer:   Susana S. of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   March 12, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Espanol-Spanish):
La verdad es que no lo recomiendo. Me pasaron un precio cuando hice la reserva y no sólo no lo mantuvieron (terminaron cobrándome 13 dólares de más por noche) sino que me pasé 4 de mis 6 días de mis vacaciones reclamando. Y finalmente no me resolvieron la situación... me devolvieron 30 dólares que para el caso es lo mismo que nada y les tuve que rogar que me pidieran una disculpa.
Lamentable. Chile es hermoso pero este hotel es de lo peor.

"Hotel Plaza Londres"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Noka E. of Porto Alegre, Brazil
Reviewed:   February 29, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good location, but at night many homeless sleeping at the street.
Breakfast very poor, only one slace of cake, you cannot repet! without fruits and a very water coffee. Room Doors don't close well.

"Two Hotel Londres"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Leonard H. of Manchester, United States
Reviewed:   February 23, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
There are actually two Hotel Plaza Londres on the same street, but they are part of the same operation. We expected to stay in the one Hotel Plaza Londres, but we were put in the one up the street, which residence is more of a Hostel. This proved to be okay. We had plenty of room and a refrigerator in our room but no cooking facilities. Security was very good, the breakfast ample and the room clean with CNN and English language movies for late evening diversion. The location is very good if one wishes to be central to the city with La Monada four blocks down the street and the University of Chile Metro stop just around the corner and four blocksd of facades and coubble streets reminiscent of Paris, th eprincipal cross streest Paris and Londres. Good cheap restuarants in the area and markets with fresh fruit.


1 - 6 of 6 reviews




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us