Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.4
 Rooms  3.0
 Cleanliness  3.3
 Location  3.4
 Security & Safety  3.5
 Service & Staff  3.7
 Food / Dining  3.2
 Total  3.4

"Good for the Value"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Suat A. of Ankara, Turkey
Reviewed:   March 15, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It is important what you are used to. It is an old building and not very well furbished but very normal in Morocco if you do not want to pay more than 50 € per room per night.
Staff is very firendly. I guess customers are mostly youngsters and students.
At first, the area do not seem a nice place but than you recognize that this is in the Medina and so a normal place in Casablanca.
Walking distance to 2. Hasan Mosque.
I think be Muslim or non Muslim, 2. Hasan Mosque is the first must place you have to see in Casablanca.

"Nice place, good value for money"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Andrew C. of Madrid, Spain
Reviewed:   May 14, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The service was really good, the staff was nice and friendly, the room was clean and the bed was confortable. The location is pretty convenient too, it's in the heart of the old medina.
Breakfast was included in the price and it was really good too, I got coffee, natural orange juice and lots of stuff to eat.
Maybe it lacked having some shower gel and/or shampoo to use in the bathroom, but I guess you can't ask much more for the price you're paying.

"Hotel Central is nice"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Thomas K. of Panevezys, Lithuania
Reviewed:   April 25, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was very nice to stay in the hotel central. It is in the old medina, so very central. The breakfast was very nice, also the rooms were queit and nice. The stuff is very friendly and helpful. It is next to the harbour of Casablanca. The prices are good comparing with what you get!
PS: When you arrive at the airport, don't take a taxi!!! They are very expensive, take the train to the city centre, after that a Petit Taxi (the small red ones) to the hotel. Don't eat in Old Medina!

Labas!

"good place"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Anita S. of Washington, DC, United States
Reviewed:   February 25, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff went above and beyond to make me feel welcome and safe as a woman traveling alone. Great value, clean and close to the old medina, Hasan II Mosque and Rick's. Wandering around alone at night is ill advised but during the day, it's fine. Make sure to print out a map for the taxi driver ahead of time as it's a little hard to find.

"hotel central"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Shabeer B. of manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   December 26, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
if you want a review PLS DONT GO THERE!DISGUSTING,CHEATS,STARVE YOU FOR BREAKFAST.COACROACHES IN BED!!!!!!!!!!! i was there with my husband my 2year old son i have never been so dissapointed.
the web site gives a total different picture when you go there its a different story

WE HATED IT COMPLETELY.

"A dump"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Katherine J. of cranbury, United States
Reviewed:   December 10, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Difficult to find - in a very crummy place. No help from the hotel. It was creepy and certainly not worth their charge -- maybe 1/4 of the amount would be reasonable. I would not recommend it for other than a backpacker and then the price is ridiculous.

"review"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Orse A. of Madrid, Spain
Reviewed:   December 10, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
-comfy
-no hot water
-parking
-expensive (40€ double room aprox.)
-central (medina)

"good hotel"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Imad A. of Algiers, Algeria
Reviewed:   October 20, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We have a good personnal experience at Cetral hotel, view the good welcome and the staff are very professional, and price is acceptable.

"What a great place"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Tanja A. of Candelo, Australia
Reviewed:   September 14, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Africainstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We arrived late with no booking and the staff were only too helpful finding us space and moving us the next day to a better room as we were staying for 6 days.
Nothing was too much trouble,from laundry ,tour directions to shopping advice.
Free internet although slow was available.
Breakfast with a smile was very welcome every day.

"Casablanca surprise"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Tanja And Aiex A. of Candelo, Australia
Reviewed:   August 12, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Africainstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We arrived one day early, fommowing a long hot bus trip from Tangier, hoping that a room would be available to us and the staff could not have been more helpful or obliging giving us a room immediately.
The next day as we had a boking for 6 days they moved us to a better room with a balcony, overloking the square.
Every member of the staff were friendly and helpful, even those with limited English nothing was to much trouble, from giving directions, arranging washing or getting us a taxi.
Everything was delivered with a smile.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to have a true local cultural experience of Medina life.


1 - 10 of 19 reviews  Next 9 results




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us