Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.0
 Rooms  2.8
 Cleanliness  3.0
 Location  3.5
 Security & Safety  3.0
 Service & Staff  3.0
 Food / Dining  2.8
 Total  2.5

"For me, just fine"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Maryam P. of Athens Georgia, United States
Reviewed:   October 13, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Having stayed *on* La Rambla, and having gotten no sleep...I found this place a lot better suited to me. First, it's in a much quieter and friendlier area, even though it's only a few streets away, and very convenient for anyone getting around on foot. It's also two doors down from a spiffy Marocain restaurant, and a terrific bakery. Second, the staff were really nice (it's a small staff, so they will be happy to help -- but be patient!) Third, the accommodations, while really basic, were comfortable, better than I'd gotten for more money on La Rambla, and perfectly adequate for what I wanted. As it is, this is decent value for the money. It's scruffy, and not pretty, but it's actually quite *clean*, just old. Also this hostel has two buildings, one just a few doors down from the other. Be advised your room may be in the other building. I don't know why that would be a problem for people, but it can be a little confusing.

The thing to remember is that an inexpensive hostel is *not* a hotel. Adjust your expectations accordingly, or pay more money and go to a hotel.

They are very accommodating to their guests, and if you ask, they'll do their best to provide. I'm returning to Barcelona soon, and would stay here again.

"aviod manu"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Dominika S. of Katowice, Poland
Reviewed:   September 27, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel is simple horrible. I deeply advice NOT to use it. It is better to stay with no room than to have a room in that fishy place. There is no servise, or rather servise with no quality.

"Manu the catastrophe!"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Maria H. of Uppsala, Sweden
Reviewed:   September 27, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
AVOID! Never ever use this hostel - rooms and service are under all accepted level so stay out of this place. You will find more nicer and cheaper places around so keep looking but never take this place!

"hotel Manu nightmare"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Youcef B. of nottingham, United States
Reviewed:   August 13, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was very very disappointed about the rooms,the hotel and the service my flight was delayed by 2 hours,I informed the hotel that I was going to be late,they did receive my text message but they ignored it and gave my rooms away (that's what I was told but I didn't beleive it) They took me to a Hotel next door and gave me two very dirty rooms on the forth floor I had lots of luggage and 3 kids it was very noisy and couldn't sleep,It wasn't worth the money I paid ,I complained but They completely ignored me I was told that they will help me in the morning with the luggage but they didn't.I still would like to claim part of my money back.

"Nice place to stay ..........if you want to stay long weekend"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Adam M. of paris, France
Reviewed:   August 10, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Its nice to stay over there .........location is central and staff is cooperative

"hostel manu - the horror trip"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Philip K. of vienna, Austria
Reviewed:   July 20, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
DONT EVER GO TO THIS PLACE!!!
my gf and i thought it was great since on the net it seems like a cheap and great place. then we got our own apartment offered for the same price. we got there and the kitchen was full of roaches, the place was rundown, the batch was full of mold, the toilet was breaking out and on top of that we had to share the night with 7 other people who were in the same situation as us...
in the end we went to a different hostel the day after but we lost a day and where extremely frustrated

"Plus jamais"

User Rating:  1.2
Reviewer:   REMI J. of PARIS, France
Reviewed:   June 19, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Les photos ne correspondent pas du tout à l'état véritable des chambres :
-murs abimés
-Carrelages degradés et pouvant blesser !
-Moisissure dans la douche

Et que dire de l'équipe.... Un vacarme avec lequel il est impossible de dormir à 1h du matin, car bien entendu les porte sont toutes simples, sans aucune insonorisations....

Photos à l'appui si vous me demandez.

"Centrall Located and Sympathic Staff"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Joan M. of Madrid, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   May 20, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Staff was very cooperative and helfpful... rcvd us late night...with smile... its very centrally located free steps away from almost eveywhere... they got free wifi in rooms... that is really great... best value of money... open air terrace make me feel gr8.

"best value of money"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   David H. of Amsterdam, Netherlands
Reviewed:   May 5, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very centrally located, good value of money, a few steps away from almost everywhere.... staff is very cooperative

"Excellent Hostel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Harry J. of California, United States
Reviewed:   April 19, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
An neat and tidy hostel .
Excellent & Corporate staff members.
Neat beds with clean bed sheets.
Family atmosphere.
High knowledge of English and Spanish.


1 - 10 of 10 reviews




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us