Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.6
 Rooms  3.1
 Cleanliness  4.1
 Location  3.9
 Security & Safety  4.3
 Service & Staff  4.0
 Food / Dining  3.1
 Total  3.8

"Reloj de flores - the worse hostel......"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Daniela L. of São Paulo, Brazil
Reviewed:   January 17, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Backpackerinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hostel is clean but the breakfast is poor. Unfortunately, my friends and I had problem with the owner. I booked a room with a private bath and when we arrived in this hostel there wasn't!!!! So, we've tried to resolve it and, at the first time, the owner didn't want to talk with us. After wainting 5 hours the owner appered. She shout out with us and told that she didn't like Brazilian people!!!!!

"el Hostal es muy bueno"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Roberta S. of São Paulo/ SP, Brazil
Reviewed:   August 24, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Viaje con mi familia y la experiencia fue muy buena. A nosotros nos encanto el lugar.

Gracias por todo.

"a nice surprise with a cute dog and cat"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Jodi A. of seattle, United States
Reviewed:   March 11, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
i had booked the hostel associated with the same owner online but when my friend and i arrived late at night (prearranged via email), we were told to go instead to the b&b and our room was there. i was suspicious because i had read some questionable reviews online from a couple of years ago when the b&b was being remodeled and some folks had gotten switched around and were not happy with that, ended up paying more than the hostel rate, etc., but ninfa met us at the door, apologizing for the change, and showed us to not one but two rooms since she didn't have a room with two beds ready for us to share. she charged us the hostel rate for both nights, to my relief (the second night they moved us to a single room with two beds). my friend was overjoyed at this since we had just spent five days in the andes riding horses and we were very tired after a two-hour horseback ride, two-hour hike, two hours via 4x4 to santiago, and a two-hour bus ride to the coast!

the b&b part of reloj de flores is very pretty and private, a bit noisy with street noises because it's very near to a major road, the coast, and not too far from beaches and restaurants and lots of action. only 7 minutes via taxi to valparaiso too, which is where we really should have stayed after visiting there, but ninfa's place was wonderful to unwind (it's not a party atmosphere type of place), do our laundry (though a bit expensive, and they lost one of my friend's shirts and, oh well! unfortunately it was not a cheap item and my friend was not happy about that), and use the internet (one computer + wireless too). great shower/hot water/pressure! we met some cool folks there, fellow travellers from the states. it's helpful that ninfa and some of her staff speak english very well and can point one in the right direction for whatever activity one wants. thank you, ninfa! best wishes....

"Squeezed in at Breakfast time"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Marlene L. of Thun, Switzerland
Reviewed:   February 15, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a double room with two single beds and we shared a bathroom with at least 3 other rooms. There was only Toiletpaper left early in the morning! I told them to refill several times and they did but I guess in a Hostel they should check by themself if there is anything needed. The breakfast area is really too small and you are usually squeezed in if the Hostel is full with other people. To me the kicken didn't seem clean and the sponge stank awfully.
Our roomm was really small and smelled weird, we left the window open during 24 hours but it didn't help.

The girl who runs this place is a very nice person. She tries to help out wherever she can! She speaks English fluently.

"Good place to stay"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Marcos M. of Porto Alegre, Brazil
Reviewed:   January 16, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Reloj de Flores is a good place to stay in Viña del Mar. The location is a little hard to find because most people don't know the street, so you better follow the map (the hostel is well located in the city).
If you don't know what to do in Viña they will give you a lot of information about the city and the beaches. They are very nice.I recomended

"Visit Ninfa"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Pandora A. of Las Vegas, NV, United States
Reviewed:   November 20, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Your hostess is a delight! The B&B was under renovation when we arrived, so I had my doubts until Ninfa and her poodle Estrella greeted us! Within minutes, we felt completely at home! Her assistance in everything from finding a knowlegable driver, to navigating her computer, was invaluable. If you want luxury, go to the Hilton, but if you seek a warm, sincere home-like stay, you won't find a place more fun than this!

"Vina"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Eamon S. of Saratoga Springs, United States
Reviewed:   August 6, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The woman that runs the hostel is a wonderful woman. She is very personable and fun to hang out with. The location is great; you are right across the street from the flower clock. Vina is a cool town and it has great beaches.


1 - 7 of 7 reviews




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us