Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.8
 Rooms  4.9
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  4.7
 Security & Safety  4.9
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.9
 Total  4.8

"Excellent !!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Tony T. of Shanon, Ireland
Reviewed:   April 14, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excellent hostel and great location. The owner is a wonderful host, she was a big help with making transportation arrangements and providing tourism advice. Immaculate rooms with high ceilings in a lovely restored house. I will be recommending this hostel to everyone I know going to Valparaiso

"Great B&B"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Ben E. of Newport, Australia
Reviewed:   February 10, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Maria was very accomodating. We travelled with two young kids and it is a small quiet place with only a few rooms per floor so we could easily sit out in the lounge or on the balcony while the kids went to bed. We only had three beds as our kids share. Overall the place is clean, breakfast is simple but good. Some rooms have shared bathrooms (hence we presume the Hostel designation), but from what we saw there is about 1 bathroom to every couple of rooms. They were always clean and never a delay. We didn't notice any large dorms either, so this place feels very much as a B&B and not at all like a backpackers or "youth hostel". To note the hostel is up a fairly steep hill, but that is Valparaiso!

"Morgan B&B"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Howard B. of Easthampton, United States
Reviewed:   January 27, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a very good experiance at the B&B and in Valparaiso. Maria was an excellent host and did everything to ensure we were comfortable and aware of good restaurants and activities in the area. We would highly recommend the Morgan B&B for singles & couples. Seniors that are not active will need to take taxis or a car as the area is very hilly. This goes for all hotels in Valparaiso. There also is an excellent bus system available mostly along the shore once you learn how to use it.

"The best choice..."

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Anthony G. of Edgewood, WA, United States
Reviewed:   April 17, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hostal Morgan was absolutely fantastic! The location is quite possibly the best in all of Valparaiso. We did not know this when we booked it but Cerro Allegre is where everything is happening. Great restaurants close by, the best views right around the corner, this really is the place to stay. The house is comfortable with many personal touches. Rooms are spotless and modern. Maria certainly made the best breakfast we had on all of our travels and is always there for anything you may need. I would urge anyone thinking about going to Valpo to not look anywhere else, this is the place!

"Feel like home in a hotel"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Andreea G. of Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed:   March 26, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   February 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excellent hostel, very quite and nice, very clean and well refurbished.

"Hostal Morgan"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   RIALLAND V. of Nice, France
Reviewed:   February 18, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Francais-French):
Charmante maison très bien située dans Valparaiso et une hotesse très très agréable.
Très bon séjour

"More than we expected"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Geff M. of Concepción, Chile
Reviewed:   November 28, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hemispherehostels.com)
Traveled:   November 2007     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We went to Valparaiso with a group of friends for a weekend. They had recommended us Hostel Morgan for it's good service and location. The hostel overcame what we expected, the excellent attention and the beautiful decoration, with a lot of style.
It was like to travel behind in the time and lodge in the house of one of those immigrants that anchored in Valparaiso before 1900.
Located on Cerro Alegre, allows going by walk to the best restaurants and seeying sites, since this one is the more touristic neighborhood in Valparaíso.
Always ready to attend us, Maria Eugenia recommended the best places where to eat, visit, take a walk and know.
Already we are gliding to repeat the experience and no doubt we will return to lodge in this hostel.

"Muy buen Hostal"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Mariluz T. of Lima, Peru
Reviewed:   October 24, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Espanol-Spanish):
¡Excelente! El lugar es hermoso y muy bien decorado. La ubicación, muy buena: permite conocer la zona antigua de Valparaiso y hacer lindos paseos. Y la atención, fantástica: cálida, acogedora y atenta.

"Excelente Hostal"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jose Antonio O. of Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed:   October 22, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Espanol-Spanish):
Estupendamente bien ubicado, en Cerro Alegre, cerca de los pubs, restaurantes y mejores miradores de Valparaiso.
La atencion muy buena, te sientes como en casa.
Todo limpio, linda decoración y exquisito desayuno.


1 - 9 of 9 reviews




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us