Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.3
 Rooms  3.5
 Cleanliness  3.7
 Location  4.7
 Security & Safety  4.1
 Service & Staff  3.5
 Food / Dining  3.2
 Total  3.9

"Perfect for a few nights"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Thomas J. of Jacksonville, United States
Reviewed:   September 5, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2013     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was such a great price for a private room and a pretty nice view. It was a perfect situation before I headed up north for my study abroad program

"Only one key per room!"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Simon N. of Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed:   August 8, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2013     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
They gave us only one key per room of 6 people. We needed to leave the key at the front desk when leaving the room to make sure that when one person come back to the hostel before others can enter the room.
-The staff was not helpful at all when the key was not available at the front desk. We needed to argue to be able to enter our rooms.
-We just have to say a room number to get the key at the front desk. They were not checking ids, ANYBODY could have get the key and enter our room.
-Bathroom floors where dirty ALL THE TIME and never cleaned.
-One bathroom for 2 rooms with 2 differents locking doors. If the other rooms forgot the door on our side locked. It was impossible to get access to the bathroom.

Worst hostel I have ever been. No security, not clean, wrong key system

"Not an impressive hostel"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Josua A. of San Juan, United States
Reviewed:   August 4, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2013     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is the worts hostel in which I stayed in all Europe. Rooms are pretty small and have very small windows. Bathrooms are shared by all the flat. The location is decent. Is nearby a metro station and 10 minutes walking to Puerta del Sol. It is prettt cheap so you can expect anymore. Stall is not very useful.

"just what I needed"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Romain F. of Saint Chamond, France
Reviewed:   July 23, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2013     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The room was clean and not far from central Madrid. Breakfast was not really interresting so I only took it once and went out the other days for some chocolate and churros.

The shared bathroom was clean.

No air con so a bit hard to stay in the roo durng the day, but I wanted to see madrid anyway.

"Good"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Mauro C. of Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   June 21, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2013     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I spent a couple of weeks at the hostel. Generally speaking was good. Dealing with the team, neighbours... Everything all right. I had to get my holidays longer and they gave me other room (not the same kind, but I asked for it in the last minute). The best points are the location (central Madrid) and the value. By far, the cheapest accomodation for the capital. Cleaning was ok. The only catch were some noises at night (couple of them), like young people running and shouting (there's a gym in the street floor). 8/10.

"Cheap place to stay in a good location"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Jonathan V. of Montreal, Canada
Reviewed:   June 14, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2013     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice clean hostel to stay in at a great location that was easy to get to. Only downside was that the wifi wasn't working and that there is no common area to meet other travellers. A good budget option but I wouldn't recommend it for it's personality.

"Can recommend!"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Vl. B. of n/a, United States
Reviewed:   June 12, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2013     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Central location, kind staff, clean rooms, low price. Everything I could want from a hostel!

"Personal muy antipático"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Laura V. of País Vasco, Spain
Reviewed:   June 8, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2013     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
El personal es verdaderamente seco y antipático. No informan adecuadamente de todas las condiciones del hostal a la llegada, y si te surge algún problema no ofrecen soluciones.

"Madryt Hostal Arti II"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Paweł K. of Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed:   May 20, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2013     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Idealne miejsce dla tych, którzy przyjeżdżają do Madrytu w celu zwiedzania i szukają noclegu, które będzie oferowało : łózko, prysznic, bardzo rozsądną cenę i mistrzowską lokalizację !!!

"Ok for a pass over stay"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Bridget B. of Albuquerque, United States
Reviewed:   April 27, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2013     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Cheap is what you pay relatively and cheap is why you get. Small cramped room, you can hear everything going on in the next rooms, and not a very recognizable sign outside of the hostel. However: cheap simple breakfast, friendly staff, cleaner bathrooms, lockers, towels, and sheets included. Good for one night, wouldn't recommend for several.


1 - 10 of 26 reviews  Next 10 results




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us