Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.8
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  3.8
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  3.5
 Service & Staff  3.3
 Food / Dining  3.0
 Total  4.0

"decouvir marrakech en habitant a 2 pas de tout..."

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Dorothee C. of Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed:   August 13, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Francais-French):
Marrakech est une ville incroyable, magnifique, mais epuisante. Il a ete fantastique de pouvoir aller nous reposer a toute heure de la journee dans cette petite auberge a dimension humaine, tout simple, mais au personnel accueillant. L ambiance est chaleureuse et nous avons rencontre des gens charmants a heart of the medina hostel.

"First time in Marrakech"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Miranda W. of Kapweiler/Saeul, Luxembourg
Reviewed:   April 14, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The place is well located indeed in the Heart of the Medina at far end of the central place Jema n'Fna a short walk through the shopping lanes. The reception is in a major Hotel, the rooms for backpackers, quite net and clean, are another short walk away, with a guardian watching the comings and goings and no kitchen on that location, so breakfast is served in the very nice lounge yard of the Hotel. Showers on each floor usually work. Reception is very friendly and professional. Breakfast is the usual tea or coffee and bread and jam, with bottled orange juice, not freshly pressed. If you leave early, ask for a pick nick bag with the same ingredients and orange juice in a used bottle.
Only trouble: a minaret at a few meters distance will wake you up during night and early morning. With mosque usually comes a Hammam, and yes a very nice Hammam next door with friendly staff and good rates two corners to the right.

"Impossible to find"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Sarah S. of leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   January 4, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hostel was ok but absolutley impossibe to find. There was no map on the web anywhere even though it said a map would be availble after booking it wasnt. It was a real pain having to walk around for hours with heavy bags.

"16 Euro fpr 2 nights and alone in a 7 bed room"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Ralph H. H. of Schriesheim, Germany
Reviewed:   November 21, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have paid 16 Euro for two nights, and all was appropriate. I am satisfied and if the price doesnt change too much, I would come back.

The hostel is really in the very city of old Marrakesh, just 150 meter far from the big Market Place. The check in is in another hotel, about 100 meter to go.

Although the central location, all is very calm .The rooms, except the kitchen, which is more a dirty lumber room with a much dirtier sink, are clean and the beds are small, about 70 cm.. I have found only two cockroaches... One in the shower and the other one in the bedroom. Probably mother and daughter, because of the different lenghts. So 1 night 1 cockroach.
A much better relationship than I sometimes have had in Manhattan.

The shower room, including a toilet and a wash basin, is large and the water jets are
better than the most I have had in London, where paid extremely more. Ok, the water is not very warm. I guess about 26 C .

The stuff is friendly and the younger ones are obtrusive, but also friendly, may be culture.
For locking my door I got a padlock but the window, to a kind of courtyard, couldnt be locked.

All in all not bad and compare to the price even better than not bad.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us