Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.4
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.1
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.6
 Food / Dining  3.7
 Total  4.4

"Very Good"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Angela P. of Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed:   December 12, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I've been here for 5 nights from the 6th to the 11th of December/09. It's a very good place to stay if you're looking for a big and clean room, with everything you need, tv, private insuite bathroom,hairdryer, air conditioning system and very affordable. Amad is your host and is very nice and willing to help with anything you need. This is a house with 4 rooms and Amad is there only for about 3 hours a day, so let him know when you're arriving to make sure he will be there. Although some people say the location is not good, I can say that besides having a supermarket just opposite the street wicht I found great, you also have two metro stations at 3 min walking (Manzoni and Vittorio Emanuele) and 2 trams (nr 5 and 14) and 1 bus (nr 105) that will take you straight to termini (in about a 10minutes ride) where you can go anywhere from. Also it is a walking distance from sta Maria Maggiore, the Colisseum and other main attractions.This is not the "best street" to visit in Rome, but we were only two girls and find it very secure to go around, we even went to see the Colisseum by night on foot, and did not have any problems.Regarding breakfast is not a hotel, so there's toast, gelly, milk and juice. I think you won't have trouble finding this place, however it doesn't have a sign outside, just find nr 106 on the street (a big brown door) and look for the bell that says "gladiator", when you're inside you'll find a garden and it's your 1st door on the left. I would definitly stay here again if I was ever going back to Rome.

"would recommend"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Istvan H. of Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed:   October 3, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
we would recommend gladios to whom prefer clean, freshly renovated room with own bath. our room faced to the backyard (typical blockhouse) full with mediterranean plants and it was quiet and no smell(!). staff is friendly can speak english well.
only 10 minutes walk to the metro station, tramp stops at the entrance, a good and cheap supermarket on the other side of the street. nice restaurants just at the next corner, but the historical area is not in walking distance (or at least 25 minutes)
you can use the small kitchen but not for cooking. the brekfast means you can have coffee, tea, jam and cookies without limit, but self service.
the only thing we didn't like the low class and dirty area.

"bella roma"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Esteban T. of prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed:   August 16, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
there were four of us at gladios
the pension is cared for by very attentive owners,it is very clean and very well located especially if your plans invlove termini train station.
there is a small kitchenette in the lobby to make soffee,etc
i would HIGHLY recommend it to friends and stay there again my next time in rome.

"Highly Recommended Accommation in Rome"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Peter D. of Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed:   July 20, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We recently spent 3 nights at Gladios guesthouse in Rome and would highly recommend this place for anyone looking for excellent budget accommodation. The location was perfect - 10 minute walk to Colloseum and other attractions, lots of great restaurants just around the corner from the guesthouse. Rooms are not huge, but extremely comfortable and great value. The staff were very professional and friendly. Thanks for a very memorable stay Anda!

"GLADIOUS is a good deceisionto save money."

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Vladimir M. of Richmond Hill, ON, Canada
Reviewed:   June 15, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were in Rome very short time - only 2 night. But we are satisfied the GLADIOS service. Only one notice. We could not use a phone from 1 a.m. till 9 a.m.

"Hostel met our expectations"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Silvia E. of Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed:   April 22, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were very satisfied with Gladios hostel spending there 6 nights. We recommend it. Nice receptionist. Super place in the centre. A supermarket just in front. Metro , bus, tram near.

"Great Place to Stay!"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Tricia M. of Apo, AE, United States
Reviewed:   November 4, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We enjoyed our stay this weekend with our young son. Hotel is located close to the metro which can get you almost anywhere you want to see in the city. Our room was clean and the staff was very friendly. We would recommend Gladios to our friends!

"A very nice hostel"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Esther V. of Borne, Ov, Netherlands
Reviewed:   October 26, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a great time in this hostel. It is located very good. Bus/tramstop in front of the hostel, just 2 busstops away from Terministation. Rooms are clean, comfortable and nice. We had our own bathroom and a television. Breakfast is simple, but there is a good espressomachine! You can eat breakfast at your own time and as much as you want. There is a supermarket on the other site of the street, wich is very handy. The owners are very friendly.

"experiencia en gladios"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Fernando S. of avila, Spain
Reviewed:   October 20, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Europeinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
buen alojamiento, sencillo ideal para parejas.

"Bon et simple"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Levaseur M. of Thetford, Canada
Reviewed:   May 20, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Francais-French):
Nous avons été très satisfait par notre séjour dans les chambres du Gladios. Elles sont situés au 2 eme planché d'un complexe d'habitation résidentiel. Tranquille et bien situé. Les déjeunés fournis sont parcontre un peu famélique. Aucune annonces extérieures de vous indiquera le Gladios. A l'adresse fournie, sonner à l'inscription " Gladiator" et dans la cour intérieure, prenez sur votre gauche, la première porte. C'est au 2 eme plancher


1 - 10 of 10 reviews




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us