Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.0
 Rooms  2.0
 Cleanliness  2.2
 Location  2.7
 Security & Safety  2.0
 Service & Staff  1.9
 Food / Dining  2.2
 Total  2.2

"El hostal"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Maria Clara P. of San Martin de los Andes, Argentina
Reviewed:   June 26, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Muchas gracias por la hospitalidad a todos, el hostel se encuntra cerca de los puntos turisticos y de la estacion de trenes, se puede acceder facilmente caminando.

"not the best hostel tostay"

User Rating:  1.6
Reviewer:   Verena G. of Rome, Italy
Reviewed:   August 31, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
in thje internet was the wrong adress,the stuff was very confused and unfriendly

"Muy bueno! No se guíen por el barrio"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Macarena Y. of buenos aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   February 7, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Romeinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Espanol-Spanish):
La verdad, que cuando vi el barrio, me asusté un poco. Pero el trato con la dueña fue muy amable.
El lugar es limpio, cambian las sábanas alrededor de las 10 am. El desayuno incluia jugo, lehce, café, pan, mermelada, nutella!!!!
Hay dos baños para ducharse. Obviamente, recuerden que hay que esperar el turno para bañarse y relajarse luego de un agotador día de visitas.
Que lo disfruten!

"Dino Hostel- we won't be returning!!"

User Rating:  1.6
Reviewer:   Mariella D. of Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   January 8, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The room was NOT as expected, we had the private double room which did have an ensuite however was not as advertised on the web. The hostel has NOT been recently renovated, is very shabby and to a poor standard. The area around the hostel is very close to the station however is not the safest, especially at night!! Also the woman who runs the hostel speaks very little English and there is no breakfast nor food available at any times.

"Dino Hostel"

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   R M. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   January 8, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Walked up 5 flights of stairs (elevator opened by key only) then was told I was double booked and was told to go somewhere else. Not a very nice atmosphere.

"dino hostel"

User Rating:  2.6
Reviewer:   Vu T. of geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed:   January 8, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
it pretty good with the service in Dino, but it was very pity that after my 2 days staying in dino hostel, i got the bite of insect. i think it is because of the bed sheet. until today, it is more than 2 weeks time, but still make me fell so itchy. i have to use the medical cream for that. Actually, it was not the good impression for me about dino.

"Really avoid"

User Rating:  1.4
Reviewer:   Ba S. of NY, United States
Reviewed:   January 8, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
One of the worst I've ever been

"not appealing"

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Basak G. of Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed:   January 8, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2006     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We made res. online for this hostel and when we arrived in Rome we found out it was located in a terrible terrible street without security. Our reservation was for 3 or 4 days i dont remember but we only stayed for one night then got the hell out.
If you go to bed early and wake up late maybe you can underestimate the location because daytime is rather more secure so to speak.
Overall, our concern was mainly about the dangerous neighbour which made the hostel "unstayable".

"We booked and didn't got the beds..."

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Ine D. of Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed:   January 7, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We booked two beds and when we arrived over there, only one bed and a woman who didn't understand English where there. So we had to move everything to another hostel...
So I would say, book a bed in another hostel if you don't want to walk a lot with your heavy backpacks.

"Go look for another hostel."

User Rating:  1.8
Reviewer:   Wee Yong L. of Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed:   January 7, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2006     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Dino hostel is the worse hostel we have ever experience while travelling Europe! We have booked a room for 4 people but was told there that the room reserved for us is only for 2 people. They then insisted on charging us (per person) a higher price for the room for 4 people. The staff at the main building (the address stated on their website) were rude and were openly exasperated with the room problem.

The room itself is also not very impressive. It certainly does not fit the image shown on the hostel website.

Stay in the hostel: Dec 2006
Review written: July 2007


1 - 10 of 30 reviews  Next 10 results




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us