Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.2
 Total  4.4

"Great value"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   El E. of Haines, AK, United States
Reviewed:   December 11, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice little hostel in good area of city. Nice staff. Hostel is fairly clean. Great value with breakfast included. My only critique is that the metal bunk bed in my room was a bit flimsy and squeaky. I suggest upgrading to sturdier wooden beds. Overall, great place to stay.

"Excellent place"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Carlos M. of MEDELLIN, Colombia
Reviewed:   November 15, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It's a good hostel, good ubication and you can enjoy the authentic life in new orleans.

"Three Night Stay"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Charlie T. of California, United States
Reviewed:   November 4, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Garden House offered no-frills, satisfactory dorm-style rooms in a lovely neighborhood. The restroom facilities were clean. The service staff were courteous and helpful. Especially Pablo! Ask him about recommendations for dining and city attractions. The main door to the house and the door to the room require a key card and a security code. Safety is not a issue. The beds weren't the most comfortable and "free breakfast" leaves a lot to be desired. But overall, for the money, it was a good experience. Recommended for travelers on a budget.

"pablo is the best"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Suzanne K. of madison, United States
Reviewed:   May 7, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
had many problems at time of travel and Pablo solved them all. thanks to him and Josh I was able to complete my travels having had a wonderful stay at the hostel. the private room is well worth the extra cost. Close to Magazine st and many wonderful restaurants.

"Great setting"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ron S. of Rockland, United States
Reviewed:   March 28, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I called the afternoon of March 20(?). I am biking across the country and time is not very important. I was given a private room for that night. I was greeted warmly by Paublo(?) and told where to wash my clothes and how to find Faulkner's apartment and the revolving bar. My only regret is that I was only able to stay one night.

"Nice, quiet hostel"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Victoria G. of Clemson, United States
Reviewed:   March 26, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We are 5 students and booked a private room for us. The hostel wasn't too big but it was ok. The bunk beds were comfortable enough and everything was clean. I liked you could have breakfast outside; luckily the weather was very good. I think they could improve the breakfast options since it was basically waffles or pancakes.

I loved they had guitars, we spent some time playing and singing.

The location is good, although it wasn't too close to Bourbon Street where you have all the bars (it didn't matter to us because we had a car).

The staff was pretty friendly, they gave us recommendations on what to do, the restaurant Pablo recommended us was great (Down the hatch)! It's a pity we only spent 2 nights there, it's definitely worth spending more time in NOLA!

"Absolutely Fantastic"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Brendan F. of Muncie, IN, United States
Reviewed:   March 19, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Got in and was immediately struck with how relaxed the atmosphere here was. Super casual place with a nice deck out back, full service kitchen (and coffee whenever you want), individual bathrooms/showers. Felt really safe and the staff was SUPER friendly.

"Great Experience!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Zachary P. of Chicago, United States
Reviewed:   March 16, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was in town for the Buku Project and was staying for a day before and after the fest. Everyone was super friendly, and the entire check-in and check-out process was easy peasy. Vanessa gave a cute little tour of the place (the back patio is a super chill spot to hang with new friends!) and made some suggestions as to what to do in the neighborhood (Magazine St. is awesome). She also led a bar crawl the first night which was tons of fun. All of the places we went to were unique and laid-back, which makes me want to return to the Garden District again next time. Thanks to the G.D. House for a great stay! I'll be back for sure!!!

"Great Stay"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Corbin M. of Hattiesburg,Ms, United States
Reviewed:   March 9, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My friends and I spent a weekend here and genuinely loved it. The staff is incredibly helpful and pleasant. The kitchen was a huge convenience and saved us money on food. The atmosphere was very laid back yet entertaining and energetic. Great location in terms of close stores and the trip to Bourbon Street is a straight and well lit path if you don't mind a 20 minute hike. Definitely enjoyed our stay. Definetly would recommend this to travelers who don't mind giving up a few bells and whistles to save a little money. Definitely will stay here again if a similar trip is planned.

"Gross never again"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Beverly S. of New Orleans, United States
Reviewed:   January 14, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Horrible, mixed rooms are gross, I get getting harassed mmy an older gentleman when I was trying to do work. As a young female it was weird sharing a room with men over 59 and I saw bugs crawling in the how it was just nasty


1 - 10 of 74 reviews  Next 10 results




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us