Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.8
 Rooms  4.0
 Cleanliness  4.0
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  4.0
 Service & Staff  4.0
 Food / Dining  3.3
 Total  3.9

"Problems with Hostel Traveler service"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Lauro M. of Cottbus, Germany
Reviewed:   April 11, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I couldn't stay at the place because after my reservation the owner sent me an email telling me he had not place and I should contact Hostel Traveler. After 2 mails Hostel Traveler finally answered me telling me that I was supposed to contact the owner and he would give me the money back. I was with the owner in Rome and he gave me back only 15 euros (from my 37 euros of the booking), arguing that the deposit of the booking (30 euros in this case) is money that Hostel Traveler keeps (plus the booking fee of 7 euros) and it was not the first time he was having this problem. So be carfefull when you book here.

"Short and sweet"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Lauren J. of Green Bay, WI, United States
Reviewed:   February 7, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The stay at Double B and Breakfast in Italy was good...it was clean, comfortable and friendly. My friends and I enjoyed our stay and would stay there again if we ever went back.

"TOTALLY GREAT EXPERIENCE"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Roberto L. of Buenos aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   January 5, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was great to arrive to this hotel because it is very good located and it is really beautifull. Rooms are big and clean, and it has a great decoration. Valerio, the owner, is a great young man who prepares wonderful breakfasts for you and wakes you up with italian musiic (such as eros ramasoti). I went to europe with my girlfriend, and we stayed in many hotels. This one was, for sure, the best! Thanks Valerio for the great time we spent at your hotel. Wish to see you again soon!!

"Great experience!"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Kyle B. of Keller, United States
Reviewed:   January 1, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Having never been to Europe before, my wife and I were somewhat anxious about booking a place to stay sight unseen via the internet. We read a good review of Double Bed B and B, so we decided to give it a shot. Finding this place was a bit of a challenge, but once we learned we needed to take the metro (subway) red line to Manzoni station, I was able to use pre-printed internet maps to find it easily. This place was little morre than a three bedroom apartment (each of the three rooms used by different tenants), with a common area for eating and using the computer. Our host was very gracious and he made our stay wonderful. He provided a detailed map of the city and made recommendations of places to see and transportation to use to get there. He made his computer available for us to us to send emails to friends back home. The room was very comfortable with a private bathroom. What we noticed first was how clean everyhting was - especially the bathroom. This place was conveniently located a short walk from the metro station, so it was easy to get anywhere we wanted to go in Rome. We enjoyed our two night stay so much that, if we ever had a chance to return to Rome, we would not hesitate to repeat this experience. We highly recommend it - and the price is unbeatable!

"Took my money"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Eleanore T. of Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Reviewed:   November 27, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have no idea how this B and B was because they overbooked. I set up my reservation with them via this web site and they emailed me to say they were full. I had already paid a deposit and they still have not paid me back for the money I spent. The B and B did offer a suggestion for another place but the reviews of that place were not great either. I have emailed them repeatedly about getting a refund but it has not happened. There are many other B and B's in Rome who are organized enough to keep track of bookings...GO THERE, not here!

"You just can't ask for more!!!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Anderew S. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   October 23, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was slightly concerned about booking a room at Double B because of the lack of reviews but I took a chance and am glad I did. Valerio, our host, was waiting outside for us and warmly greeted us. He gave us a map of the city and circled all of the spots worth visiting. He even showed me where good hang out spots for young people were. Another resident staying there expressed that she got head-aches when drinking italian coffee and he offered to buy her decaffinated coffee for the next morning. Staying there is more like staying at an apartment. There are three rooms that share a common area with free internet access and a mini fridge to store your items. You are given three keys, one to the front door of the building, one to the apartment, and one to your room, so you can come and go as you please. Check out is about 11 but when I expressed to him that we wanted to go out dancing that night he allowed us to check out later the next day. You will only see Valerio twice a day, once in the morning for breakfast and in the evening. He tries to accomodate your needs as much as possible. The beds were firm and comfortable and the bathrooms modern and clean. I will stay here again when I come to Rome.


1 - 6 of 6 reviews




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us