Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.7
 Rooms  4.8
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  4.9
 Security & Safety  5.0
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.6
 Total  4.9

"Chill Out Flat Mexico City"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Jenny B. of cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   December 14, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed 1 night here before travelling to Oaxaca. the room was clean and I
had the biggest bed and best nights sleep. many thanks to david and his
lovely wife for the nice breakfast too!

"Chill Out Flat Mexiko-City"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Mirjam L. of Cologne, Germany
Reviewed:   November 24, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed for two nights at the Chill Out Flat in the Centro Historico in Mexiko-City. It is a very cosy and welcoming B&B with great rooms and very welcoming hosts. I travelled alone and the Chill Out Flat was a great place to be. The B&B is situated in the Centro Historico, a very nice and lively place of town very close to a Metrostation. It is safe and very convenient to explore Mexiko-City by Metro. Be shure that you make a reservation before hand.

"Extraordinary!!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ramos J. of Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed:   July 5, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We spent two days in Chillout flat and it was a great moment and experience. Jaime and Rosario are warm people always ready to help you. The breakfast is amazing. Thank you for all. we really advise this hostel for the tranquility and the perfect situation in downtown! we will come back for sure!!

"Welcoming and relaxed haven from the big city"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Mona R. of Melbourne, VICTORIA, Australia
Reviewed:   March 1, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My partner and I spent 2 nights at the Chillout Flat in Jan 2010. The hosts were very welcoming and we had the entire flat to ourselves (shared kitchen, internet, tv and lounge)
The rooms were all beautifully decorated - ours had a large balcony, huge bed and was brightly furnished. Very clean and free breakfasts in the morning were delicious!
A great, safe place right near the centre of town. I would recommend to all sorts of travelers and will definately be staying there again on my next trip...

"highly recommended"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Catherine B. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   November 3, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed at The Chillout Flat for 4 nights and had a great experience. It's in a great area, very central and close to many attractions. The owner was really lovely and helpful. It's a small place with large bedrooms and there were no problems with sharing the bathroom. Breakfast was delicious and different foods were served each morning. I highly recommend staying here and would definately stay there again if I returned to Mexico City.

"Chillout Flat"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Claude L. of Gatineau, Québec, Canada
Reviewed:   March 23, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Mexicoinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excellent. Well located in the heart of Mexico. Very good breakfeast and excellent converwsation. Very helpful.Recommended as A+.

"Gracious hosts, great location, nice rooms"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Kevin R. of Seattle, United States
Reviewed:   February 14, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was my second stay at Chillout Flat. Both times the owners have been wonderful hosts and were most helpful. The location can't be beat for El Centro - in between Bellas Artes and the Zocalo (next to Allende subway stop). Nice breakfasts, clean rooms and a comfortable, secure environment. Thanks again, I hope to return to Mexico City and Chillout Flat.

"Best Ever!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Marc B. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   January 11, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Honeymoon/Romance
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
If you have an ounce of brains in your head, STAY HERE!

"Really great place"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Tamara N. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   December 22, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A little oasis in mexico city, really great place. The owners are lovely and breakfast is great, as is the fruit/yoghurt etc that's always available and the filtered water. Very clean and homely with common areas as well. Comes highly recommended for a perfect stay in mexico city.

"EXCELLENT!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Devin T. of San Francisco, United States
Reviewed:   November 10, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Que Chido! Estuve en chillout flat por solo una noche y espero que hubiera sido mas. Muy comodo y los duenos son muy hospitalarios. Que se vaya, no lo lamentaras.

Highly Recommended! This place is awesome and was probably one of the nicest places I´ve stayed in all of Mexico. The owners are very nice and hospitable. The whole place feels like somewhere I wish I could actually live. Go and find out for yourself, you won´t regret it!


1 - 10 of 16 reviews  Next 6 results




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us