Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  5.0
 Rooms  5.0
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  5.0
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  4.8
 Total  5.0

"Cool, tranquil, comfortable lodging near beautiful beaches"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Gina P. of North Wales, PA, United States
Reviewed:   September 28, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2011     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Our family of four had the pleasure of staying at Chalet Fontana at the end of June. The chalet was roomy, comfortable, clean and included 2 bedrooms, 1 bath with a shower and washer, a lovely kitchen and a porch with table and chairs for outside dining. The setting allows you to experience Italy like a native Italian. The chalet is surrounded by flowers, vegetable gardens, and olive trees. The air is cool and the sunsets are beautiful. The owners, Salvatore and Lisa, are the perfect hosts. All this and only minutes from the gorgeous town and beaches of Tropea. This chalet is Calabria at it's best!

"Great time at Chalet Fontana!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Dafne O. of Nijmegen, Netherlands
Reviewed:   July 23, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Europebandb.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We (young couple) stayed at the Chalet Fontana a few nights last july and had a great time!! The family Rombolà, who own the chalet, is very kind and gives you a very welcome feeling!
There are 3 very comfortable and well equiped chalets. Our's had 2 bedrooms, a bathroom (with washingmachine) and a kitchen with all facilities (incl. an oven).
Outside you have a nice veranda, where you can sit quitly and enjoy the silence of the orchard.
Situated just 15 minutes from Tropea on the plateau (with a view on Stromboli form the orchard!), you can enjoy the relative coolness of the hills, while being very close to some of the finest beaches in Calabria.

"Heaven on Earth"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   George V. of West Chicago ,Illinois, United States
Reviewed:   October 25, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Chalet Fontana was unforgettable the cabin set amongest Fig, Olive ,Persimmon
and Kiwi trees was amazing brand new nice T&G pine interior kitchen like
new The loction was ideal to explore Tropea and Capo Vaticano But what made
the stay memorable was Salvatori Lisa and sons Ferdinando and Federico they
took me in as almost part of the family my motto is when travelling it is the people
you meet and not the sights you see. Salvatori is a man of vision and boundless energy
I hope to return soon and experience La Dolce Vita in Unspoiled Calabria

"Heaven on Earth"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   George V. of West Chicago ,Illinois, United States
Reviewed:   October 20, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Chalet Fontana is a gem incredible value cottage set among olive fig Persimmon and Kiwi trees The family is what makes the experience Salvatore and Lisa and sons Ferdinando and Federico welcomed as part of the family i shared celebrations and meals with them and became almost a Family member . On top of that i happened to arrive during the period that a remarkable U.K family had rented the second cottage
the joint forays to the beach with them and dining experiences were unforgettable
thanks again Salvatore lisa and family for adding volumes to my memories

"wonderful place, extremely friendly family"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Joanne O. of powys, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   October 15, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We arrived here in Ocotber, the figs and olives were ripe, the sun shining. The house was perfect, there was everything you needed from towels for beach and bathroom, coffee for the first morning, but most of all the Rombolo family were truly the kindest most warm people I have ment in a long time. Salvtori and Lisa did everything they possibly could to make us feel at home, they showed us the best local beaches and places to visit and eat. we felt like we were family and it was very sad to leave.
I can give this place five and half stars!!!! It is perfect for a quiet retreat, a romantic holiday or a family holiday, We will definately being going bacK!


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us