Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.5
 Rooms  3.8
 Cleanliness  3.8
 Location  3.3
 Security & Safety  3.0
 Service & Staff  3.0
 Food / Dining  3.0
 Total  3.2

":("

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   Alex R. of NY, United States
Reviewed:   October 10, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2011     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
For stay ok cos it is only 4-5 bus stop from the centre. By bus is ok cos many routes pass by. The decoration and evironment of room is so so and I book a quatrain but just got a double room + 2 extra beds. It seems a home operated B&B. The price is therefore comparative higher.

One thing have to mention is the housekeeper (may be the owners) is quite nice and helpful.

"Casa Veneto Rome"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Ingeborg K. of Rijswijk, Netherlands
Reviewed:   April 18, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
When me and my friend had arrived at the Casa Veneto address and rang the bell, no one answered. So we had to call them and use the phone number we had on our booking form. This was not convenient at all. Finally someone arrived. He showed us our room, which was a double bed that could not be separated. We had mentioned during our booking that we needed a twin room and so we had to change to an other room. The guy had to separate the beds first. This took a while. The guy was friendly but he was complaining about his 'boss', a lady called Vanessa. The room was nice and clean. In total there are only 3 rooms in Casa Veneto. Breakfast is served every morning by the same guy who checked us in. This breakfast is not really worth to wait for. I just wonder why they don't put some breakfast food in the kitchen area and let people help themselves. That would be more practical. We paid 100 euro per night for the room which is quite a lot I thnk, but then Rome is quite expensive and it was a holiday period.

"weekend in rome"

User Rating:  1.8
Reviewer:   Delores D. of Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed:   April 13, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Europebandb.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I did not stay in casa veneto as when we arrived at 9.20pm noone in b&b and b&b overbooked taxi driver called the lady from the b&b and she told him it was overbooked a guy from the b&b came to meet us and brought us to another b&b called vicola de roma it was 3 blocks farther away from the centre. The room we were broght into first was not nice double bed no ensuite and wardrobe opened out on bed. I had booked a triple room ensuite to make sure we got two beds so I was not happy eventually we were shown another room after talking with the lady from the other b&b. The room we eventually got was lovely and had an ensuite double bed but could have been split but we just left it. I had rang casa veneto on the thursday to confirm my booking and she told me everything was fine she should have infomed me then on the phone that it was not available and I did not appreciate her shouting on the phone when I was not happy with the room we got. It was not a good start to the trip especially since I was taking my sister away for her 40th birthday I could have done without the hassle. We did have a great weekend in rome. I would stay in the b&b I stayed in again it was called vicola di roma but would have to get the room we stayed in with the ensuite in the room. You could walk to Termini in 10 min get buses closeby. Lovely cheap restaruant across the road from B&B.

"Super!"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Jeroen D. of Utrecht, Netherlands
Reviewed:   February 21, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
het komt neer op een veel voor weinig voor roomse begrippen. een mooie kamer, nette badkamer en vriendelijke owners. het ontbijt is italiaans, maar met een keukentje waar je eigen thee en koffie kunt zetten en eventueel een broodje kunt smeren kom je niets tekort.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us