Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.2
 Rooms  4.0
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  3.8
 Security & Safety  4.8
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.6
 Total  4.1

"excellant value"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Paula M. of queensland, Australia
Reviewed:   July 13, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
WE RECENTLY STAYED AT CAMILLA 109 FOR 4 DAYS. THE ROOMS ARE VERY NICE WITH FANTASTIC VIEWS OF THE PORT.
GREAT BREAKFAST EACH DAY AND FULL USE OF THE KITCHEN WHERE WE COOKED OUR OWN MEALS EACH EVENING. THE OWNER IS VERY HELPFUL AND ADVISED US ON FOOD TRANSPORT AND PLACES OF INTEREST. THE B AND B IS LOCATED ON A HILL, AS IS MOST OF VALPARISO, SO SUGGEST WALKING DOWN TO TOWN AND THEN CATCHING A CAB BACK UP. ULYSSIS THE OWNER CAN ADVISE ON THE EASIEST AND VERY INEXPENSIVE WAY TO DO THIS. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS GREAT PLACE TO STAY. WE ENJOYED IT FAR MORE THAN OUR STAY IN SANTIAGO.

"great views great stay"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Paula M. of brisbane, Australia
Reviewed:   June 20, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We would highly reccommend this B and B to anyone wishing for an enjoyable stay in Valparisio. We had a lovely room with the most spectacular view. The rooms are all nicely furnished with your own private bathroom. The breakfasts were great and on our last morning when we departed at 4.00am Ulysses the owner ensured we were well fed prior to departing. The B and B is high on the hill with a great deck to sit have a drink or a meal. The kitchen is available to you so we cooked several meals which helps a lot with the budgeting. Although we were staying up on the hill (as is most of Valparisios residents) we had no trouble getting around. The walk down is very pleasant and there is plenty of inexpensive taxis to bring you back up. Ulysses was very very helpful with directions in using all the public transport even supplying us with a train pass to use. There is also a good fast computer for checking you emails etc. (there is no fee for using this) We would definately stay at this great B and B again

"Bed and breakfast in Valparaiso"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Uguccioni F. of paris, France
Reviewed:   March 12, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
B/B at La Camilla on a hill in Valparaiso .
It was a small quiet and very nice place , a room with a common terrace with a lovely view when weather is nice . Nice breakfast wich was not 2 times the same with fresh fruit and warm bread and cheese . You really had a feeling staying with a family , wich could help you with anything you needed . Travelling alone they really informed where I could go or not in the evening . Camilla is really a place I recommend .

"Not in the winter!"

User Rating:  2.6
Reviewer:   Anora C. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   September 18, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This place is quite far from the centre and has so central heating, so as I was there in the winter it was very, very cold. I think in the summer it could be quite pleasant as the view is spectacular, and the breakfast was lovely. On my third night I emerged from my room to find the rest of the house had been rented out to one extended family and the owner had left, he returned to late too provide me with my final breakfast the following morning. All in all, it was overpriced for what it was and while it might be fun in the summer with a big group it is definately somewhere I would recommend for the winter.

"Camila 109 Good Experience"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   James R. of Damascus, MD, United States
Reviewed:   December 14, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2007     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed at Camila 109 in Valparaiso for a week. I am 56 years old and telecommuted to my office from this B&B. I had a nice room on the second floor with a spectacular view of the entire bay and Valparaiso. It was a good size room with bathroom and shower. Not all rooms have the great view that I had. However, there is also a nice deck with this same view where you can have breakfast. The owner/manager of the B&B is a likeable guy who speaks good English and of course Spanish. He was very helpful. The breakfast
was fresh fruit, cheese, warm bread, coffee, tea, jams. Very nice and probably the best I had in the places I stayed in Chile. I was not able to pay by credit card which was my only negative on the place. However, I could get pesos from the ATM machines easily and therefore it was not a major problem. It is a small B&B ( I believe 4 rooms) up on a hill in Valparaiso (off Avenida Alemania). I like to walk and although the walk is steep downhill it was not a problem for me. However, it might be for someone not in shape or older and not wanting to walk down a hill. There is bus service along Avenida Alemania and there are taxis (collectivos) which are available in the downtown to go back up to the B&B. I'm sure they are also available on Avenida Alemaniato go down to the central part of Valparaiso. The B&B had excellent wireless internet and I had no problem telecommuting to my office in Wash., D.C. and my plug-in Vonage internet phone worked well.

Highy recommend this B & B.


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us