Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.3
 Rooms  2.8
 Cleanliness  2.3
 Location  3.3
 Security & Safety  2.8
 Service & Staff  2.5
 Food / Dining  2.5
 Total  2.6

"terrible"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Meagan P. of WA, Australia
Reviewed:   August 9, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
As bad as this sounds, Beti Anayak has to be one of the more disappointing and horrble hostels ive stayed in to say the least. When we first arrived, tired after driving all day, we had to sit there for 45 minutes as our rooms were not ready, the main lady did not speak one word of english, so working out what was happening or even what she was saying to us was impossible. I'm not an ignorant traveller, i do not expect everyone in the world to know english, but having the owner or manager of an international hostel not even know a word of english, still baffles me.

after that incident, the owner/manager proceeded to rip us off. I made our booking about 4 months before we arrived with the price being around 20 euros for the night , i paid the deposit which was 10 euros, this lady was saying that each night actually cost 45 or 50 euros a night becuase of peak season. We were trying to explain to her that is not acceptable borderline illegal to promote a price then get to the destination and up the price 30 bucks. this all being in english and her speaking spanish.

so if you want to be ripped off, and stay in a unorganised horrible nightmare then this is the place for you, but if you dont want to minimise your negative experiences on your holiday then reconsider staying here.

"hola,"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Oriana C. of queretaro, Mexico
Reviewed:   June 27, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
hola me gustaria poder hospedarme con ustedes!
viajo del 7 de julio al 9 de julio!
viajo sola, me gustaria una habitacion individual, intente hacer la reserva
por internet pero no me lo permitio!
espero su respuesta gracias

"the booking that wasn't there!"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Heather M. of Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed:   September 23, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2009     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Arrived to find that our room was no longer available due to apparently someone being sick and had stayed on in our room! (or we think that was what had happened due to lack of spanish on our behalf!)

However after an hour of 'discussion' - helped by a kind guest who could speak a little spanish, and as it was late because we had driven from Barcelona and we were concerned to find a bed for the next couple of nights. We had booked well ahead and kept them informed of the time of our arrival.

Then 'Auntie' arrived and led us though the streets to her B&B which was fine although above a very noisey Bar and the breakfast which the Hostel included was not available.

Unable to give a rating as we didn't stay at the Hostel but it looked very much for the young!! The location was great though as in the old central part of town but having a car was expensive as the car parks were about 25 euros per day.

"Crowded & noisy"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Krista D. of Vilvoorde, Belgium
Reviewed:   April 24, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Crowded, noisy, dirty kitchen.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us