Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  5.0
 Rooms  5.0
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  5.0
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  4.5
 Total  4.9

"Siena respite"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Richard O. of San Rafael, California, United States
Reviewed:   August 27, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Italyinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
After a hectic week in Rome, we really loved being at Bed and Breakfast Fonte Dei Tufi, Strada Dei Tufi, 59/61/63, Siena, Italy. Not only are Siena and the surrounding Tuscan countryside wonderful places to visit, but the Fonte Dei Tufi was a special place to return to after our daily adventures.

The bountiful self-service brfeakfast buffet that we enjoyed in the garden, the evenings in that same garden with a bottle of Tuscan wine, and the graciousness of the hosts are fondly remembered.

Dick Oettel

"Bed and Breakfast Fonte Dei Tufi"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Donna G. of Pepperell, United States
Reviewed:   October 16, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We greatly enjoyed our two night stay at this attractive bed and breakfast just outside of Siena. The room was clean, spacious and tastefully decorated and the renovations still maintain the feeling of an old Tuscan villa. The outdoor breakfast area with views of the Tuscan countryside was very relaxing in the morning and the buffet breakfast was excellent. The only drawback to this B & B is that it is a long walk (20-25 minutes) from the edge of town. There is a bus available but it stops running around 9PM so if you have a late dinner in town, you have to walk back in the dark. We didn't mind the walk but it might be too much for some travelers.

"ALovely B and B"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Bernie W. of Toronto,On, Canada
Reviewed:   July 20, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I very much enjoyed my stay at Fonte Dei Tutti and highly recommend it!.
The room in the historic building was very comfortable--everything one could want. Breakfast was very hearty and a real pleasure to eat in the lovely garden. Especially great were the women in the family running the B and B. They were always trying to be helpful including making available their computer for internet use, free of charge. On my last day there, they informed me that there was a bus and rail strike [somewhat typical for Italy] and the bus I was planning to taketo Rome had been cancelled. They made a reservation for me on a later bus, drove me to the bus station to pick up the ticket and then later drove me to town with my luggage when it was time to catch the bus. That was certainly going beyond the call of duty; most other hotels would have had me take a taxi.
The B and B is just outside of town so if you have no auto, you are dependent on local buses that run every 15 minutes and every 30 minutes on Sunday. However, I thought it was worth it to be in the Tuscany countryside and being able to see the rolling hills with beautiful horses in the distance.
Soon the family will be adding four more rooms in an adjoining historic building. If you like to keep your window open, ask for a room facing the garden since there is otherwise some noise from the traffic. With the window closed and the AC on, you do not really hear the traffic.

"A Wonderful Place to Stay...Fonte Dei Tufi"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Diane A. of Escondido, CA, United States
Reviewed:   July 8, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was our first trip to Italy, and we were delighted with the accomodations at Gabriella's home located just down the hill from Sienna. We would recommend her B&B to anyone, and we would definitely return there!

"Bed and Breakfast Fonte Dei Tufi"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jane M. of Chelmsford, United States
Reviewed:   October 27, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is a charming and immaculate B&B that delivers everything you would want for that "Tuscan" experience. Just a few minutes down the road from the city of Siena on the tourist shuttle line, the inn is ideally located. Breakfast was probably one of the best we encountered in our 2 weeks in the country. Only regret was that we just spent one night there...What a bargain!

"Excellent stay"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Zachory H. of Norfolk, Virginia, United States
Reviewed:   October 14, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We came in on the bus from the train station, and had a little problem finding the place. We ended up getting off the bus above the bed and breakfast, but had no clue where we were. I called, and one of the staff memebers drove up and picked us up. The staff was very friendly, and extremely helpful. Their breakfasts were better than most places I've stayed at, and the rooms had a great charm about them. They are less than a mile away to town, and the buss service runs regularly, you can use the walk up hill as a warm up for your journey through town. My trip to Italy consisted of Rome, Venice, and Siena. Rome had it's history, but Siena was beautiful.


1 - 6 of 6 reviews




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us