Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.7
 Cleanliness  4.8
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  4.3
 Service & Staff  4.5
 Food / Dining  4.1
 Total  4.4

"Better than I expected"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sanja A. of Vienna, Austria
Reviewed:   June 7, 2012  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2012     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was with my mum and grandma in 3 bads room. It was really clean, huge and nice room. Breakfast was also great. The stuff was nice and friendly. Good location. In general very cosy B&B.

"Second time Rome"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Lars-Goran H. of Lulea,Sweden, Sweden
Reviewed:   May 17, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Before we got there we had great communication on email, we got very good information.When we got there and made a call, we got in to the room in a minute. Staff is very nice, great room and it was very,very clean there. Extremely satisfied!!!

"excellent bed & breakfast place (cheap,clean,very good location)"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Dimitris V. of athens, Greece
Reviewed:   February 16, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
the room for 4 persons was big,very clean. The only problem was a little bit smell of the drain in the bath.breakfast was also very good including delicious aromatic coffee,butter,crouasans, juice,marmelade.kitcen is small, but is good because you can prepare some fast food and to keep it in theref.location was great. You can go by walk to colloseum in ten minut es and from there to the other sights also very easily. Nearby there is supermarket, and a very good and cheap pizzeria.
ok, the staff do not speak english very well, but you take the basic information. I believe i ;ll stay again.

"nice place, a bit off location, but rooms are great!"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Noa W. of tel aviv, Israel
Reviewed:   December 4, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
neighborhood not amazing, staff hardly spoke any english, but the room was large with great shower, and cable TV that had broadcasts in english. breakfast was italian, so it wasnt very good

"Bed and Breakfast Emanuela"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Colin B. of Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed:   November 21, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We really enjoyed staying here. The coffee served at breakfast was the best we had throughout our holiday in Italy. We thoroughly recommend Emanuela B & B to all. The only comment we would make is that the street name is Bixio; so do not try looking for Nino Bixio, which we had a problem with until we realised the street was Via Bixio 41.

"ESTADIA EN EMANUELA B & B"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   CANTER F. of CANILLO, Andorra
Reviewed:   November 1, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
LAS HABITACIONES ESTAN MUY BIEN, SON LINDAS, LIMPIAS Y COMODAS.
EL DESAYUNO NO ES UNA MARAVILLA, PERO ESTA BIEN, SE TOMA EN UN PEQUEÑO COMEDOR, Q SE PUEDE UTILIZAR POR LA NOCHE TBN.
LA UBICACION ESTA MUY BIEN, A UNOS 200 MTS. DEL METRO Y EN LA ZONA DE LA ESTACION TERMINI. EL BARRIO ES UN BARRIO CHINO, PERO BIEN, TRANQUILO.
LO UNICO CON LO Q NO ESTUVIMOS CONFORMES ES QUE TUVIMOS Q ESPERAR 1 HORA A Q LLEGARA EL ENCARGADO A ABRIRNOS Y DARNOS LA HABITACION. ASIQ MIRAR BIEN LA HORA APROXIMADA DE LLEGADA Q PONEIS

"Recommended"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Pawel S. of Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   November 19, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Few days before I went to Rome I received e-mail:
"Due to technical problems at B&B Emanuela, I want to inform you that Your reservation is confirmed at Gioia B&B same property of Ours, same standard quality room, same price and location in Rome, distance 200 metres from B&B Emanuela"
I went there and there was woman waitng for us. I paid and she gave me all keys. I do not know nothing about B&B Emanuela bacause I have not been there but I believe there is same standard. I think there is one owner. Our room was big, comfortable, clean, quiet. Just the same as on pictures. I found more on their website.
2 min walk to Manzoni station and about 10 min walk to Coloseo.
Braakfast between 8 and 9:30. Tea, coffee, milk, bread, butter, jam, cheese, crossaints, cookies.
There is beautiful garden with orange fruits.
Close to pizzerias. Pizza 6-9 euro.
5 min walk to supermarket where you can buy cheap food and cheap beer :) Large italian Peroni for 99 euro cents.
I think it's enough you want to know but If you need more info ASK.

"Bed and Breakfast Emanuela"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Elena G. of elektrostal, Russia
Reviewed:   September 8, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Romeinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Russian):
very good

"Städtereise Rom"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Caroline E. of Berlin, Germany
Reviewed:   April 10, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Deutsch-German):
B&B Emanuela war für unseren 4 Tage Rom Trip einfach ideal! Direkte Lage an der roten Metro ermöglichte uns einen prima Ausgangspunkt um die Stadt zu erkunden.

Die Zimmer waren geräumig und sauber, vor 2 Jahren renoviert. Das Frühstück war total ausreichend- nicht der deutsche Standard, aber die Brötchen waren frisch und der Kaffee lecker.

Das Personal war sehr hilfsbereit, wenn auch das Englisch nicht perfekt war, konnte man sich trotzdem gut verständigen. Filippo- der Eigentümer- sehr zuvorkommend und nett.

In einem Satz: B&B Emanuela kann ich besten Gewissens weiterempfehlen!

"B & B Emanuela"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Rosario D. of Escondido, CA, United States
Reviewed:   April 6, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
B & B Emanuela provides excellent accommodations at a reasonable price. It is located close to metro and buses and there are restaurants and small shops near by. This B & B is located in a large building that has a very nice courtyard. Once you step inside the building it feels like you are staying with a local family!
The rooms are large and extremely clean and the bathrooms have been recently remodeled. Breakfast consists of juice, bread, butter, jam, pastries and coffee or tea. It is served in a small dining are which has a refrigerator and a stove. This is very convenient if you want to buy and keep cold cuts, drinks, etc in the refrigerator.

The service is excellent and they can arrange for a cab to pick you up at the airport, which worked out very well for us since it gave us door to door service even though our flight arrived late at night. The owner was waiting for us at the door and took care of us very well. We were given a set of keys for the main door, the room, and the outside door.

There is an internet place about a block away and the bank is just down the street. If you want to have Chinese food there is a nice restaurant not too far. Local cafes that sell paninis, coffee, etc are within a block or two. The main railway station, Termini, is about 15 minutes walking. The new Radisson Hotel is about five minutes away.Thus the location is good especially if you are going sightseeing since all tourist buses and trains leave from Termini station.

Overall, our stay at Emanuela was excellent. We highly recommend it and would love to stay there again the next time we go to Rome. Many thanks to the owner and his staff for taking care of us, especially helping me out the day I was sick. You provide an outstanding place where one feels at home!


1 - 10 of 13 reviews  Next 3 results




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us