Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.6
 Rooms  4.8
 Cleanliness  4.8
 Location  4.7
 Security & Safety  4.9
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  5.0
 Total  4.8

"BB a recommander"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Guy C. of quebec, Canada
Reviewed:   October 17, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Proprietaire tres sympathique,

"interessante Stadt"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Heinz-Jurgen W. of Moers, Germany
Reviewed:   October 16, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2015     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Für uns war es das erste Mal, dass wir B&B gebucht haben und nicht ein Hotel oder eine Ferienwohnung. Rosa bereitete uns einen herzlichen Empfang mit Umarmung und Küsschen. Wer sich nicht darauf einlassen möchte, mag die coole Hotellobby mit direktem Fragen nach Ausweis und Kreditkarte vorziehen. Carlo machte uns anschließend in gutem verständlichem Englisch viele Besichtigungs- und Einkehrvorschläge anhand eines Stadtplans mit eigenen Zeichnungen und Markierungen. Seine zahlreichen Tipps hätten durchaus für eine Woche Sevillaaufenthalt gereicht. In der Küche mit großem Kühlschrank konnten wir unsere privaten Getränke und Esswaren aufbewahren. Am langen gemeinsamen Frühstückstisch ließ die große Auswahl an Wurst, Käse, Marmelade, Brot und Gebäck keine Wünsche offen. Carlos erläuterte einige Spezialitäten. Dass die Gäste mit der Erwähnung ihrer Herkunftsländer einander vorgestellt wurden, machte das Frühstück und die Gespräche noch interessanter. Wir sind Carlo sehr dankbar, dass er ein Problem mit unserem Leihwagen (wir hatten das große Glück, einen kostenlosen Parkplatz auf der Straße zu ergattern) mit dem Autovermieter klären konnte. Dass wir das Einchecken für den Rückflug an seinem Computer erledigen durften gehörte zu weiteren Annehmlichkeiten. Wir wünschen Rosa und Carlo weiterhin zahlreiche Gäste und sind sicher, dass sie sich in B&B Casa alfareria 59 wohlfühlen werden.

"Feel at home"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jeannette F. of Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed:   October 1, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Dear Rosy y Carlo, thank you very much for offering such a friendly and comfortable home in Sevilla! Hasta la proxima vez!

"Como en Casa"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Joaquim F. of Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed:   August 26, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Trato muy familiar muy tranquilo y en un barrio emblemático de Sevilla a 5 minutoa a pie del centro de la ciudad

"Rosa's Amazing host"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Giorgio O. of Bologna, Italy
Reviewed:   July 19, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very pleased to stay there.

"3 days on triana"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Philippe L. of toulouse, France
Reviewed:   July 5, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
very good hostile : excellent advienne for all things ton do and specifically perfect tops for restaurants !

"Great place, very friendly people"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Osman A. of Ankara, Turkey
Reviewed:   June 26, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The best thing you can do in Sevilla is to stay in this hotel and meet Rosa and Carlo! Just go there and do what Carlo says, his suggestions made our trip wonderful. The location of this place is nice, close to everywhere you want to go in Seville. The room is clean and the breakfast is great, thanks to Rosa :-)

"Friendly, sunny atmosfere :)"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   PaweĊ‚ W. of Kraków, Poland
Reviewed:   June 10, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
All I want to write is to thank you for warm welcome and good hints :)
If I will go to Sevilla once again for sure it will be the 1st place to ask for overnight !

"An incredible experience, especially for the money."

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Orel B. of Herzliya, Israel
Reviewed:   June 6, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2015     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This B&B is run by a couple, he is Italian and she is Spanish, and it is reflected in the entire experience: the lovely decoration of the room, the warm breakfast, and the cordial "orientation session" they give you as you arrive.

Thanks to their recommendations, we were able to see Seville in a bit more than 24 hours.

It is neatly located, about 10 minutes of walking separate the B&B and the entrance to the old town, and from there about 15 more minutes of walking to get to the Cathedral or to Alcazar.

Highly recommended.

"Treated like family"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Brian M. of Alexandrida, United States
Reviewed:   April 12, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Outstanding! Greeted at the door with a traditional kiss, we felt like we were family coming for a long-awaited visit! Our first night in Seville, we stayed on the other side of the river in a different albeit decent place, but it was smack in the middle of the tourist area and very noisy. Our second night was Casa Alfareria, and it is in a perfect location, accessible to, but away from the tourist mecca. The owners will tell you all the important sights to see, but ask them about places that the locals occupy. Well worth it! I will go back


1 - 10 of 11 reviews  Next 1 result




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us