Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.8
 Rooms  4.0
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  3.3
 Security & Safety  3.5
 Service & Staff  3.8
 Food / Dining  3.3
 Total  3.7

"Fantastic! I 'll suggest BB La Voliera all my friends"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Johnny M. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   March 4, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great place!
Great Service!
Great Location!
I would stay there over a hotel anyday!

"la voliera is a nice place to stay at"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Margarete B. of Gräfenthal, Germany
Reviewed:   December 31, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed at Simone Buratti in Rome at the B&B La Voliera for four nights. Simone is a friendly host, the room was clean and the location is great, not too far from the centre. Simone helped us with some information about destinations and all in all it was nice to stay there. breakfast was not exactly our taste.

"Unexpected"

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Megan K. of Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   October 10, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
When i arrived at the airport, the people at the La Voliera apartments were supposed to pick me up. When i got there, nobody was there to pick me up. I called and they said i canceled...which was a lie! I then had to pay for a taxi which cost me 50 Euros! I was so mad!
When i finally got there, it was in the ghetto of Rome. It was disgusting. They wouldnt let me in because the room wasnt ready and they had no sort of a lobby or anything. Finally a nice lady came to show us to our room which was on the top floor. The elevator was broken so we had to walk up 6 flights of stairs with all of our luggage. The room was ok and we we had a balcony to chill out on. Nobody spoke any english and was very hard to find how to get out of there and go site seeing. This was the worst part of our whole trip.

"Apartement with the terrace and lemon trees"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Daiga F. of Latvia, Latvia
Reviewed:   August 6, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I am very sattisfied with the stay there, I was in Rome for the second time and I am going to return. It is a private flat on the top floor of 4 or 5 storied house with its own theritory and nice garden.
Apartement looks much better than in the photoes. There is everything one can need for the perfect stay outside his/her home - for example, pots, gas owen, sugar, salt, olive oil, dishes, cups, fridge.

Trastevere train station is 15 minutes walk, there are some busses to the centre more near - only one should manage to understand the system, as everywhere.

Breakfast is not offered as I understand, because it is realy like private flat. We cooked ourselves, supermarket is near with fresh Italian food:)

The only minus, which does not depend on La Voliera - while walking to Trastevere station, the most perfect look is around the house La Voliera is situated, then comes some dirty and not so perfect streets with large houses and then you are in Trastevere.

I really suggest for everybody who can walk 2km to the transport and back without problem! Very nice place!


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us