Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.2
 Rooms  3.0
 Cleanliness  3.3
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  3.5
 Service & Staff  3.6
 Food / Dining  2.6
 Total  3.3

"Good place for stay!"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Monika B. of Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed:   August 21, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I honestly can reccommend this place for stay. People are really really friendly and you can find nice atmosphere there. Good place for student because you can meet some friends from other countries.

"good location, not the greatest hostel"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   K P. of New York, New York, United States
Reviewed:   July 5, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed in a mixed dorm room, which was fine, but not only did the room door not lock, it wouldn't even close all the way. The hostel is separated into 2 sides, with locked entries to each 1/2, but there were no luggage lockers AND the room door would not close. didn't feel secure enough to me and i'm happy to have only stayed for 1 night.

Staff was very nice and helpful, but I've definitely had better hostels for a similar price.

"Not so good"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Pavan K. of Bangalore, India
Reviewed:   June 28, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Last moment transfer to another hostel for a silly reason that the bathroom was improper was very annoying!! Breakfast was very bad..!! just breads with jam and rotten butter..!!

"Average"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Pavan K. of Bangalore, India
Reviewed:   June 22, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Last moment transfer to another hostel was very disappointing!!!

"very nice stay!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Andrea R. of mexico, Mexico
Reviewed:   April 15, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
perfect place to stay close to termini, nice people all! victor very friendly. rooms very clean. I would go back for sure!

"Friendly and convenient"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Grania B. of Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed:   August 25, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel had a homely feel to it, with Igor the dog a highlight. Staff were friendly and helpful and the hostel was in easy walking distance of Termini Station.

"We got moved"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Josefin L. of Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed:   July 17, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
As we first came to the hostel, the manager(s) seemed confused what to do with us. They did not have any record of our booking, but they accepted the printed confirmation. However, they sent us to another hostel across the street (Cherry hostel). We had to ask several times to get to see the room (at first they told us it was not ready, and asked us to wait for an hour or so), and when they finally gave in, cherry hostel turned out to be full as well, and we had to move across the hall to walter hostel instead. Also here it was full. Then one of the managers took us out for a walk to Walters B&B on Machiavelli street 25. Except for the walk (it is a bit further away from the termini) and the hassle, it was probably better than the original hostel. We could have as much breakfast as we wanted and also free internet. There were only three rooms (2 double and one dorm), and quiet and nice.

"very nice"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Claudia V. of Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed:   May 24, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
very nice place for to stay in Rome!

"smerig oud sanitair, slecht ontbijt (oude koffie/slap brood); locatie perfect"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Jan Peter A. of Zwolle, Netherlands
Reviewed:   March 26, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
locatie perfect(vlakbij Termini)

"Goooooood hostel in ROme"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Lorena A. of Mexico, Mexico
Reviewed:   December 16, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed in ASTRO HOSTEL in Rome. We're really surprised, I thought all are bunkbeds instead there are also different types of rooms with private bathroom. Next time I will go with my family here.


1 - 10 of 12 reviews  Next 2 results




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us