Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.6
 Rooms  2.7
 Cleanliness  2.6
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  2.9
 Service & Staff  3.2
 Food / Dining  2.9
 Total  3.1

"Great for a Backpacker and Youth"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Julian P. of Miami, Florida, United States
Reviewed:   December 25, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Its exactly what a fun hostel would be, clean and spacious. If your a backpacker its perfect. there was other young ppl around when I went and the atmosphere was enjoyable and easy. DO NOT STAY in the room with 16 ppl if your 1) An old person 2) a person who is a light sleeper 3) easily annoyed by other peoples sleeping habits. Over all its very central and not evryone in the surrounding nieghbohood knows the name of the hostel so go by street Direction. a block or so from roma termini also, which is a major plus in n out of rome. front desk ppl where the shiznyt too, some cute lil italian girl knew english and was very helpfull and accomidating

"bad"

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   Daher N. of pordenone, Italy
Reviewed:   October 20, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
very bad hotel, very dirty no lights no electricity nothing in this hotel

"the best word to describe Asterix: "Miserable""

User Rating:  2.6
Reviewer:   Todor H. of Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed:   May 3, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It is in an old building which is not that bad, but the place is not maintained well. The reception is disgusting - I've never seen such a reception before - the walls are covered with different writings mainly saying who was there.
In the room - it was a room for eight and whether the bed linen was clean could be a subject to arguments. What was even worse was that the covers that we used did not have any sheets on them - which means that you have to cover yourself with a thing that's not clear how many times was used and by what people it was used, and when was the last time it was washed. As far as i am concerned I slept with my clothes on and covered the pillow with mu bath-towel. Oh, yes - no towels supplied.
The second floor beds are not secured - there is noting to stop you from falling while sleeping. In fact there was girl who fell from the second floor bed one night.
The most miserable of all is the "private bathroom", however. It is a small area that is isolated from the rest of the room (I don't think it was originaly a bathroom). In a room for eight there is a water heater with a capacity of about 15 liters. This is absurd. In the evening no more than 2 persons could take a "really quick" shower before the hot water was over. Some people even got up at 6 am just to take a shower. Refreshing, ain't it?
Oh, wait, here comes the most funny part of it - the toilet. It was so small that if you are a tall person you could be a bit hindered if you try to sit on it - your legs would be against the wall giving you high comfort while doing the job. But this is an insignificant detail compared to what I am about to tell you. The ventilation is great - in fact there is a fan that is sucking the air from the toilet and letting it out right in the other room - so that the rest 7 people could enjoy your masterpiece! I never used it - I had to use the toilets on the station and the restaurants that I visited. The others did the same. It was quite a fun - the first thing I did when going out to a restaurant tonight was to head for the toilet.
The only good thing about the hostel is its location though.

"Breakfast & BedBugs"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Cassie P. of Pequot Lakes, MN, United States
Reviewed:   April 7, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My friends and I read a few bad reviews of the asterix right before we went there. Those reviews made it hard to go into our experience with an open mind. We ended up having an amazing time and staying up talking with the people who run the asterix. So if you don´t mind a few bugs and want to be open to new people the Asterix was soooo fun.

"Will you be brave enough??"

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Morgane T. of Lyon, France
Reviewed:   March 25, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff is very 'easy-going' and didn't really care about your confort. I was supposed to spend three nights over (already paid at arrival) but at last only spent two, the third night was not refund. The bed and blanket are invaded of microscopic bugs that bit me all night long. I could not sleep actually and the bathroom was bad, noisy and dirty. Some girls arrived for the night, left it at 2.00 am because of these bugs!!!

"request for OMAR and HANUS + review"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Yili S. of Leuven, Belgium
Reviewed:   March 22, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
1. helpful & friendly staffs
2. nice environment to stay, either do your assignments or meet people
3. geographically convenient to go around the city

p.s. hi omar and hanus, if u happen to drop by the computer room i went to did my paper, could you please get my USB and keep it? i have my school work in it and don't wanna lose it. maybe i'll go to get it later. thanks....

"ticks on the walls"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Paolo C. of bologna, Italy
Reviewed:   March 20, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is absolutely the worst hostel I've ever seen. I don't care about hostels'general appearence, but the igenical conditions are very important and this place is really dirty.
We found ticks on the walls: at 3 a.m. two girls began to scratch and found out that they had bugs on their skin and in their hair. The staff was really rude and we were considered mad bacause we dared to claim about this episode.

"HOMMY"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Valeria V. of buenos aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   March 12, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
NICE PLACE GREAT STAFF HAD ALOT OF FUN......THANK U GIOVANNI

"Information regarding accomodation"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   SANA CENTER TRAVEL C. of Oradea, Romania
Reviewed:   February 26, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Dear Colleagues,

We are a travel agency from Romania.
We are interested to collaborate with your hotel .
Can you tell me the price for a group of 50 person for 2 nights with BB.
Looking forward your replay,


Cornelia
Travel Agent
SANA CENTER TRAVEL
Parcul Traian nr.1 ap.6 parter
Oradea/Romania


1 - 9 of 9 reviews




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us