Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.0
 Rooms  3.0
 Cleanliness  3.0
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  3.6
 Service & Staff  2.8
 Food / Dining  3.0
 Total  3.5

"Appia Guest house"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   V M. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   January 25, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Positive:cheap, close to the metro, ok privacy (the owner and his wife maintain the "hostel" so u may see them once a day, otherwise you will share the space with other people, which is pretty cool. There is one mini single room (where i was), and other rooms vary with sizes. The biggest one has its own shower. It was fairly clean, even-though I didn't get my towel and who knows what happened to the breakfast... you must remind those things.. but the buggest negative thing was - NO INTERNET! so you will have to go to an internet coffee 2 blocks down the street to check out whatever you need to.. they have a printer as well, which is cool. there are plenty Pizza places around and some restaurants in walking distance... oh... yeah - my matrass was so soft that i was getting back pains after while... i felt like sleeping in sofa.. but other than that it was ok. Cheers

"Perfect"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Lillian N. of skanderborg, Denmark
Reviewed:   February 17, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Charming hostel. When you know you have to serve yourself. Very serviceminded owner. The flat is at bit run-down, but ok. Bathrooms, beds, hot water, heating all is just as is should be. I went this February with 3 teenagers - we booked 2 double rooms and they were both ok. The owner is very freindly and happy to provide airport-transfer. Be aware that you have to clean yourself and take the trash out. Good value for money and great location with 2 metroes around the corner.

"it wasn't so nice like on the photos... :((("

User Rating:  2.6
Reviewer:   Ewa M. of Poznan, Poland
Reviewed:   November 17, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Location is fantastic, but cleanliness, rooms & bathrooms aren't so nice. :(((

"Polecam ten hostel"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Ania S. of Gliwice, Poland
Reviewed:   October 30, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hostel jest bardzo dobrze zlokalizowany- blisko centrum, w bardzo atrakcyjnym miejscu. Standard pokoi odpowiada ich cenie.

"very nice"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Hannes T. of padova, Italy
Reviewed:   June 15, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
ts a nice friendly and cheap Hostel. Its located near the metro for easy reaching the city and all interesting stuff.
I would book it again


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us