Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.8
 Rooms  4.1
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  3.8
 Security & Safety  4.0
 Service & Staff  4.1
 Food / Dining  3.9
 Total  4.0

"Good Deal!"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Kate S. of Oz, Australia
Reviewed:   December 15, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The room was nice, big, and clean. It was a really short tram ride to get the the city center and it was nice to have the landlord there to answer our questions. Overall, our stay was wonderful and I would recommend this place for any travelers.

"THANKS!"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Misuk C. of Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed:   March 20, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Me and my husband felt like at home, the place is warm and clean, Davide is a really welcoming and helpful landlord, he did everything to make us spend a perfect vacation.

"Large, spacious room great price!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   David S. of Haifa, Israel
Reviewed:   February 26, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Gosh, what a super place. We loved every minute of our stay at the "Al Villaggio Olimpico".... friendly and helpful staff, room comfortable and clean...... all perfect. We were very happy and will doubtless return another time. Oh yes, we got free tea and coffee at all times as well as maps and information to all the tourist places. Thank you to all.

"A total rip off"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Abby C. of Baltimore, United States
Reviewed:   August 5, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
There was no organic/vegan/macrobiotic breakfast to be found, even though it is what he advertises. When I asked I was told to serve myself from his refrigerator, where there was nothing plentiful or fresh. I will be contacting the municipality and tourism agencies to try to get this fraudulent operation shut down.

"A reasonable solution for a trip to Rome."

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Kim B. of L.A., United States
Reviewed:   July 22, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The apartment is shared with a young, polite and english-speaking landlord, the room is lighty and clean so as the bathroom. It's 10 min far by tram from piazza del popolo, one of the main squares in Rome. Breakfast could have been better but my overall opinion is good.

"Nice and clean room, but only medium service quality"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Wolfgang S. of Berlin, Germany
Reviewed:   July 4, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The room is actually part of a private appartment at the 4th floor of a big tenant occupied house in the north of Rome in the former Olympic City. Technically, this room (two beds, separate bathroom with bathtub / instant hot water) is in a very good condition. Only the kitchen is very tight and not very clean, too. At night, the outside noise is low, so you can sleep with an opened window. Only the breakfast was deficient: Our host asked us at our arrival what we would like to have at breakfast (bread, cheese, marmelade?), but he cared about this only once, leaving us with ever more hardening and drying bread, at the end with nothing to drink any more and, of course, no cheese. So, if you're very hungry in the morning, this you have to consider when booking here at "Al Villaggio"...

"GREAT PLACE TO STAY!"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Michelle K. of Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed:   June 18, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The roome is clean, there's self service breakfast. Close to city center, few minutes by tram. Really friendly owner.

"NICE PLACE"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Esther R. of den haag, Netherlands
Reviewed:   October 8, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice place to stay.Quiet area.good to reach by tram and busses.very friendly owner.


1 - 8 of 8 reviews




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us